We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
32
39
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
39
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator the kitchen two flights of stairs barbecue area big bear modern appliances wonderful accommodations great place to stay short getaway bedroom unit central location king bed would definitely stay here again air conditioning hot tub gas units
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is very affordable and near Snow Summit. The rooms are very nice suites with a large bedroom, living room and a fully equipped kitchen. A fireplace in each room and two bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, They do have a hot tub, but we didn't get a chance to use it.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank berniek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, customer service and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The location is perfect. Less than 5 mins. drive to the ski lift and less than 10 mins. to downtown Big Bear. We arrived when it was already dark. It took us a while to find our unit because the sign is not clearly marked where our unit was.

The building doesn't have an elevator so if you have an elderly that need assistance walking, you might want to ask for first floor unit. We were on third floor and its quite tiring going up and down the stairs carrying our luggage and food.

The master bedroom is clean and spacious. The living room could have more space after pulling the sofa bed. I love the fire place and thank goodness its working because the heater is not working while we were there. It is full of dust and the maintenance man have to hit something to make it work. After twice we called the maintenance man, we decided to just use the fire place for heat instead of the heater in the living room.

I will definitely go back.

Room tip: No elevator. Ask for 1st floor unit if you have someone need assistance walking.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The room is a little worn down, but spacious and still decent. There are two bathrooms, a kitchen, and two fire places.

The service however isn't that great. The location is not staffed with enough man power, and management doesn't seem to know how to properly prevent and mitigate problems.

Our car got stuck while trying to enter the place. I went to the front desk to get help and the lady gave me a shovel. My husband and I had to shovel the snow and push the car. We then had to shovel the parking space by ourselves just to park! My husband fell twice during this process. I would be okay with shoveling the damn snow if it were snowing all day and the people at the hotel helped us out. It was NOT like we came at the middle of the night and there was a blizzard. We arrived during business hours and like I said it hadn't snowed all day. When I complained to the manager, she basically said tough luck, weather happens. Well miss manager, if weather happens you should have someone on staff to help people who get stuck on your property trying to pay you to stay at your place! Not to mention, you have a liability issue when you have your guests shovel your drive way! The least you could do is help. On top of that the heaters in the room didn't work!

Date of stay: January 2016
2  Thank achao838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We rented a suite for 2 nights there, the suit was cute, clean, organized and with full kitchen. We felt so comfortable with everything and loved this place and would like to come back again and again. People are very nice specially housekeeping and parking services. They serve breakfast (I think except Sundays) which is a good one. It is very good choice for parents with kids. The dining room is separated from the bedroom with a door, and the suite was very quiet and cozy... we loved it.

Room tip: They do not have elevator, our suite was in 3rd floor but still good.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzia1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are delighted that you returned. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This is one of the best places to stay in Big Bear lake.
They have Covered parking, and the rooms are furnished with everything.
The Spa was great. The rooms have a fire place and the bedroom is separate from the living area

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Please visit soon.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews