We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,085)
Filter reviews
4,085 results
Traveller rating
1,920
1,234
547
230
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
1,234
547
230
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader vicswilshire towercabana roomoasis towergolden globesrodeo driveself parkingiconic hotelpool arealobby barsanta monicaper dayred carpetjunior suitean upgradecoffee makerstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 4,085 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I have stayed at this property 15-20 times but the level of service this time was unacceptable. I specifically called customer service to book and pre-pay for the room I knew we wanted. There’s always an excuse and shuffle when they are placing you in the room you booked with proper view and bed type. After 1.5 hours I was still in a smelly, poorly ventilated room with a loud air conditioning overhead unit. I have more to say but can’t waste more time on this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 867rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

867rani,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into serious consideration as we continuously strive to improve and update our overall aesthetics and amenities. We are sincerely sorry to hear of the problems you experienced and will immediately look into correcting these issues to better provide our guests with an overall Forbes Four Star stay. We hope you
accept our apologies and give us another opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay.

All the Best,
Harrison Payne Prehn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Stayed here with family for a few days back in June, based mainly on the location for our LA activities. Each of the staff with whom we interacted were extremely polite and professional, and always willing to help no matter what the need was. The housekeeping staff was incredible, one of the - if not the - best examples of thorough room cleaning, updating, and ensuring we had everything we needed...very impressive. We ate breakfast in the pool-level restaurant, pretty pricy, but nice atmosphere and food was good. Also - this was nice to know - they served small breakfast items and Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar in the mornings, and those prices were very reasonable, and managed all days by friendly helpful staff. Room size was great, had plenty of room in the bedroom, bathroom, and patio - that was a pleasant surprise. Everything was recently updated/upgraded as well, including bathroom TV and iPad in the room for hotel requests and other internet activity. Some of the other reviewers have mentioned this, and it's a plus - but the hotel kind of has a 50's time-warp aura about it in places, but it is done very well, and provides a cool vibe. Not dated at all, but I'm assuming re-creating the splendor of the place as it was decades ago. Again, the location is great - right in the midst of Beverly Hills - the staff is really superior here, and the property itself is really nice, clean, and well-kept. I would stay here again if in this same area.

Room Tip: Assume rooms facing the pool are quieter than ones facing Wilshire or Santa Monica
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for five-star review! We are pride to provide Forbes Four Star service and are thrilled to hear you were impressed with our staff’s friendliness and helpfulness. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the "time-warp aura" of the building-- our property has enjoyed iconic status in Beverly Hills for decades, in part due to the unique aesthetic you mention in your review.

We thank you for your feedback and will take your comments under advisement as we continue to improve our guests' experience with us. Perhaps we'll have the chance to welcome you back to Beverly Hills soon. Until then, take care!

Best,
Harrison Payne Prehn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We spent only one night but the room was good the staff were friendly and helpful and this hotel offers a complimentary shuttle over a one mile radius to where you may want to visit. The driver was also very professional and helpful and went out of his way to assist with what we wanted.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Dennis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay! Our team was delighted to welcome you to Beverly Hills, and I'm glad to see that you made full use of out signature Forbes Four Star Service & amenities, including our wonderful house-car service (a "must" when it comes to taking in the area's sights). We look forward to seeing you again soon-- until then, take care!

Warm Regards,
Harrison Payne Prehn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve spent many nights at The Beverly Hilton and it still remains one of my favorite hotels. It doesn’t have the pizzazz of the Waldorf next door or The Wilshire but it has the ambience and feel of a boutique hotel - not to mention the history. Great restaurant with a fabulous brunch and omelet station. Great pool area and a couple of respectable bars.

What the hotel lacks in amenities, it makes up for any shortcomings with a great staff and great location. Tremendous value for LA/Beverly Hills.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Remi423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We are proud to provide Forbes Four Star service and accommodations to our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience from the restaurant to the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We loved our stay and had over the top service. The pool is fun, food is very good, our suite was beautiful. Location is perfect for going in any direction in the city in a reasonable amount of time. :)

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We are proud to provide Forbes Four Star service and accommodations to our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience from the restaurant to the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews