We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location,location,location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I spent a nite at Beverly Terrace Hotel. What a great location and value! It's a two-floor plan (well maintained), reminiscent of a 60s motel. My room was on the second floor. There are no elevators; however, when I checked in, the front desk person offered to take my bag to my room. Not necessary. Easy flight. (Nice, too,as I didn't have to wait for elevators.) The room was small, but it certainly met my needs. It was very clean as was the bathroom. There were plenty of towels, too. Comfortable bed/pillows. Some people have mentioned noise. There was some, but it wasn't offense. What I heard was just people sitting around the pool and chatting. The hotel is around the pool. It's a small pool, but it's a pleasant setting: sofas, tables. And a lite breakfast is available there in the morning. The breakfast was more than adequate for me. Parking is very convenient and only $8 (compared to $30 at other places). It's self/park, so an easy in/out. What a convenient location: a short drive to church on Sun a.m., virtually the same distance to Rodeo Drive. Plus fab restaurant (DanTana's) is in walking distance next to the Troubadour. The staff was pleasant. (I was alone but felt safe.) If I were returning to the area, I'd stay there again, I can't imagine a better value in such a high rent district.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    350
    92
    46
    29
See reviews for
162
365
82
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed one night when in town to see a show at the Troubadour across the street. Perfect location for that- didn't have to worry about parking. Nice mid-century decorating throughout the hotel. We asked for and received a quiet room, but it had a weird view of a wall outside (#208). It was small but served our needs for one night. Bed was clean and comfortable, bathroom tiny but nice decorator touches throughout. Breakfast had nice selection of quality breads along with pedestrian bagels and English muffins. Only one toaster led to some back-up at the breakfast bar. Breakfast served by the pool- wonder what they do when it rains? The rooftop terrace closes at night- don't plan on partying up there. This place worked well for us, but be aware it's not a resort. Probably not a good place for a family, unless you can spring for multiple rooms. Parking fairly reasonable at $8 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlwhenican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here because we liked the location for a fairly good price. The rooms are very small but just fine for what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful with information on the area and driving routes.. Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning by the pool which was in the shade for a lot of the day being in the middle of the building. There is access to a computer and printer in the lobby which came in handy. I would recomend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

The price of the hotel is good and location is also good but the hotel rooms are very small and out dated the air conditioning is up on ceiling and u have to use a chair to reach it. There is no heat in the room..oh wait yes there u had a choice of a built in bathroom heater or there was a little 12" plug in portable heater in the closet that no one failed to mention and we found the next morning when looking for the iron and mini ironing board. The bird in front lobby is nice but not when he's up at 7 o clock in morning cherping. And the front desk receptionist was never at the desk when I needed something I had to wait 10 minutes everytime for her to return to her desk to get service. Even though I stayed one night and was in the room only to sleep I would not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deemariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 14 July 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife Vicki and I have stayed at The Hotel Beverly Terrace many times and never have we been disappointed! The rooms are small yet functional & nicely appointed, the common areas are attractive and the location (edge of Beverly Hills) with these rates cannot be beat!
The entire staff (with special kudos to Donna and Galina) are courteous and professional.
Highly Recommend!

David G.
Pittsburgh

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 14 July 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Property: Hotel Beverly Terrace
Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing