We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
79
26
7
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
26
7
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely high quality of hotel and restaurant.
Excellent experience for my wedding's friends.
Big menu, with particular and very accurate dishes: from fresh fish to cooked meat on potato and pesto.
Homemade ice cream was look like the Best ice cream in hotel.
Entertainment with music by good cover band.
The landscape is extremely extraordinary.
Waitress were good during the lunch/dinner time.
Mattress in the room and the room for their customers, are very comfortable, with sharing gardens with roses and very good landscape.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alessandrocR1295ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariangela l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Masserie Del Falco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Alessandro ,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Masserie del Falco , on the occasion of the wedding of his friends .
Read his review fills us with pride . Commonly you would think that weddings are not able to maintain the quality of always and every day ; we try to do it , and we see the success of its review. We assure celebrated the choice of the menu , ensuring different dishes and chosen by a selection a la carte , and hospitality ( typical of our structure ) that is the same for any reason the guest arrivals from us : a living room rather than an event .
Again, thanks for the nice words used and we are aspecting again during a subsequent visit in Basilicata .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I had the pleasure of eating at the Le Masserie Del Falco restaurant while working in the Basilicata region last week. The menus change every day and it was the gastronomical highlight of my week working in Italy. Everything was creative, fresh, local and delicious - I highly recommend a visit!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are a family of four (three adults & 1 child 10y/o) and were visiting family in Barile for a few days March 2014. We had some difficulties finding the Le Masserie Del Falco (our GPS could not locate the address). We stopped a local & asked him to draw a map--this helped--just keep driving further than you think, you will find it. This place was so beautiful, we really felt as though we had found a "little piece of Heaven...", the grounds and countryside were kept perfectly manicured. The apartment was very accommodating, we cooked in a few times. Our apartment had two full bathrooms 1 King size bed & 2 twins...very accommodating! We had dinner in the restaurant one night & Mario was our waiter, he was fabulous! This is when we met Carlos, who personally took care of our every need...he was so attentive & pleasant (one morning the shower water was lukewarm, Carlos took care of it). The breakfasts were delicious & the cappuccinos' were so yummy! Thank you to Carlos, Maria Angela & all the staff for a beautiful stay in Forenza, Italy @ Le Masserie Del Falco! If we are ever in the area we will definitely stay here again!
The Berry Family

Room tip: "The Apartments were very accommodating for families with children!"
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarlicGirl209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: evitatelo assolutamente
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Non andate
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews