We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Wonderful relaxing farm to chill in after a long day's cycling. Uku, Aneka and Ingi are the perfect hosts. Complete home from home. We had a lovely room in the main house - very comfortable, nice shower etc.
Dinner was made from home grown fruit and vegetables and and locally caught fish. Well cooked and very tasty. Breakfast was excellent - a buffet that four star hotels would be proud of!
Had a lovely and interesting chat with Inga who told us a lot about the singing and dancing festivals.

The farm is a beautiful place to stay in what is a lovely island. Could have stayed for plenty more days.

I really recommend it whether you are cycling or driving.

Can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank threefeathers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

It seems that many of the folks who have stayed here and written a review are cyclists. That makes sense, whether it's an organized tour or you're independent, as the ferry docks in Leisi late in the day and it's a quick ride before dark. Whether you're cycling or driving, a detour to Laugu Turismitalu is the right choice. Estonia pretty much closes up come September, so I was their only guest. Uku and Anneka were waiting for me with a fabulous dinner after a quick shower. A unique sorel soup, fresh flounder under a chanterelle wine sauce, potatoes and squash from the garden, an onion soufflé, and home made cider. A beautiful, handcrafted room with all modern amenities made for a great sleep and both were up to give me a breakfast that would have fed a family of 4. Omelette, fresh breads, cold cuts, home made lamb cutlets, fruit, cheeses, on and in. Oh, yeah- dessert the night before was a creamy parfait with fresh berries and toffee, and the breakfast porridge had fresh honey.
Uku is a wealth of information about all things Estonia, and great fun to talk to. Get a great sleep and dinner, and head out well rested the next day.
I tried to convince Uku (and ever innkeeper in Estonia!) to market themselves for a longer season, and Laugu would be an ideal place to come and relax in the winter. They accept reservations for the off season if made in advance.
Say Hi for me!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

What a great host family. We really enjoyed our time speaking with them about life in Laugu and Estonia. It looks like step by step they are building a great facility. The rooms and showers were wonderful. The beds comfortable. Probably the best facility we stayed in during our bike trip.

And the food was wonderful family style local food. Each dish they would tell you where it came from. The fish from the local waters, the apple cider from their farm.

We would have liked to have spent an extra day to enjoy the sauna and spend more time talking with the host family. But we were on a bike tour and couldn't do that.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We were on a cycling trip, and had only one overnight. The rooms are rustic and very comfortable, and we enjoyed several conversations with the host (Uku) about local and global topics. Annika's home-cooked supper was by far the best meal we had during two weeks in Estonia! Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful farm stay. Uku, Anneke and Inge were wonderful hosts. The surrounds are delightful and we were served blueberries and strawberries picked from the forest for dessert with our evening meal. It was a delightful destination after a 65km cycle day. We shared great conversation with our hosts and learnt a lot about Estonian history. Especially interested in learning about the song festival and the part it had to play in the recovery of the independence of Estonia. Thank you for some special memories.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FellowTraveler476249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews