We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

On Saaremma island in rural Estonia this delightful retreat was a great place to stay. The rooms are quirky and rustic but well equipped. We had booked an evening meal (we were on bikes and it is a long way from other eating options) and were treated to a delicious 3 course meal cooked by the wife of the owner, Uku (sorry, can't remember her name). Would have loved to stay longer.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

This is one the these places you don't want to leave: the owners (family owned) make you feel very welcomed. Extremely clean accommodations with lots of outdoor sitting areas. Dinner and breakfast at the facility is a must try.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnaMuhhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We visited this lovely place during our two day trip to Saaremaa. There are all modern comforts in the main house but you can actually get the old rural feeling - furniture is old, beds are huge, open fireplace which you can heat yourself and the owners are warm and kind. Overall atmosphere is just right.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kairi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for just one night during a cycling tour of Estonia, but what a pleasant, invigorating stay it was. The owners can cook you an evening meal and we rang to request one. Unfortunately they were unable to oblige that night but the owner was most apologetic. When we arrived about 7.30pm it turned out we had the entire place to ourselves. In lieu of providing a meal the owner gave us an entertaining tour of his collection of farm implements and the property in general (most convivial) and then lit the sauna for us. There is also a rarely-seen smoke sauna on the farm but this takes days to get going properly. There was beer in the fridge, a lovely big comfortable bed and utter peace. The next morning the owners slipped quietly in and left breakfast on the table for us. We were extremely sad to have to get on our bikes again and pedal off.

Room tip: If you go slightly off season (we were there at the end of June) there is a chance that there will be very few others there, giving you the place to yourselves
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, whilst driving around Saremma, and visiting Estonia. This was our favourite place to stay by far.
Annika and Uku were so kind, warm, and full of humour.
We stayed in one of the traditional log houses, and were the only guests - it was big with 3 bedrooms, but cosy too.
The stone fireplace, breakfast, bed, everything was perfect, and I'm critical, travelling regularly on business.
Breakfast was huge - porridge, pancakes, boiled eggs, bread, cheese, jam, tea and coffee, and just for us. (The eggs from a neighbour's chickens, the honey produced by U+A's own bees.)
The property is very close to the sea, beautiful drives and walks everywhere - solitude is yours.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady-Bettina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews