We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
44
21
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
21
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexceptional staffaccessible roomcinnamon rollsfront deskhotel is locatedone night staynice propertytwo nightsa great staythe breakfast areaconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedwould stay here againhighwayhiecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Thank you, Andrew and Genavvi, for your kindness, professionalism, and helpfulness! You both multi-task to make my stay perfect. Room is absolutely spotless. Many different pillows to select. Bath items had shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, lotion, makeup wipes, shower cap, etc. The room was very quiet. Free microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, and wifi. Breakfast host is the hardest working individual that I have witnessed lately. He is consistently restocking items, clearing tables, helping guests with take-out breakfast, and tending to the full breakfast buffet. Hotel is located along Highway 99, across the street from a new Panda Express, Del Taco, and McDonalds. There is plenty of parking available. Room rate is discounted compared to other hotels in the area. Don't miss this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear NeilRocks,

Neil, you really do rock! Your review has made our day! We thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful feedback. Your recognition of Andrew, Genavvi and our breakfast host Enrique will not go unnoticed. Our goal is to provide you the best guest service here in the great city of Bakersfield. We are so happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and what our location offers. Your words will definitely be posted and shared with our team. Don't hesitate to book your next reservation with our front desk at (661) 387-1678. Take care and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We visited here in December and we loved it. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was excellent. This is a great location and you won't be disappointed with the rooms. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We appreciate your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Night front desk clerk “Becky” was a true lifesaver during my stay in February. The hotel was full and she found me a room just down the road. I stayed the following 2 nights at this Holiday Inn Express and will every time I’m in Bakersfield. Becky’s positive attitude made my day. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 30 high school kids for two nights. The staff was so kind and considerate to all of us. The breakfast was exceptional and the rooms were so clean and comfortable. After 2 long days of touring and riding a bus, it was the perfect rest we all needed. We stayed during a busy time for that area and when most hotels of similar quality were charging $250 to $300 per night, they gave us any incredible rate of almost half that. That made our trip financially feasible for our kids. I cannot recommend this place enough!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Tyler R. & All You Great 30 High School Kids,

Thank you so much for leaving us your awesome feedback. We are so happy to hear your group had a great stay with us because we really enjoyed having you all here. Our team is so grateful you chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield Airport. We are so pleased you felt our staff met your expectations with our service, hot breakfast and clean comfortable rooms. Please contact our team when you are planning to return. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel. We look forward to having you stay again when you travel back to the great city of Bakersfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Its nice to know that when you out of town on business there is a safe and clean place to rest! The front desk service is very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast is not over the top but is healthy and agreat way to start your day .Thanks H M W Construction Inc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews