We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bakersfield Inn(Bakersfield)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bakersfield River Run RV Park(Bakersfield)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
19
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
19
13
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms were always very clean. Staff is very accommodating, very friendly, they went out of their way to make sure my family was comfortable while away from home. We would definitely stay again if need be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Missy, We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks very much for your review, in particular your comments about how comfortable and clean your room was, and how accommodating and friendly our staff are. It's great to hear that you intend to stay with us again, we can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My granddaughter came into town and since I didn't have room for her I reserved a room for two nights for her at this Motel 6. She called me at midnight to tell me that room had roaches and that she could hear the people in the other rooms. The next morning I checked her out. I was refunded for one night but because of fact the she couldn't sleep because of the noise and music being played until 5am, she felt the they should of refunded both nights. She also stated that the sheets had brown and red stains on them. I would like the rate this with no stars but you have to put in something. Stay away is my opinion if you want a good night rest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Beckey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Beckey, We apologize for any short-comings in the cleanliness of your granddaughter's room - our housekeeping team generally do a great job with our rooms, and we will discuss your review with them to ensure that such things are not missed again. We have a pest control expert who we work with regularly, who inspects our rooms on a regular basis for any evidence of bugs of any kind. We have asked them to ensure that this issue is dealt with immediately, and we expect that it will. We appreciate you alerting us to it, thank you for your feedback. We hope that your granddaughter might give us another opportunity to give her the fantastic experience that the majority of our guests have at our hotel. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We've stayed here before and found it to be one of the better M6's around. Always pleasant staff, spotlessly clean rooms with fridge and microwave very good WiFi and great location if you're attending the drags at Famoso. Plenty of eateries and supermarkets close at hand and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Nick,

Thank you for proving us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business, and are pleased to hear you are a regular patron of our location. We strive to make all our guests feel at home during their stay by providing the best in customer service and hospitality. Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerest,
Samantha Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Ryan the desk clerk at the Motel 6 on Olive Tree Court was very courteous and helpful wonderful experience wood most definitely. Stay here. Again. And would recommend to friends and family so if you're traveling through stop by

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Patricio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property about your recent stay with us at Vagabond Inn. We sincerely appreciate your business, and for recommending our motel to other travelers. Ryan is a great asset to our hotel and will be passing on your kind words. Thank you once again for choosing Motel 6 for your lodging choice, and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This location is very convenient to Route 99. Clerk was very helpful and friendly at check in. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The AC unit made a noise like a rain on a tin roof. The sound was soothing rather than a nuisance so it helped me sleep. The bathroom sink looked very modern but it splashed water onto me as the spray ricocheted off the curve of the sink. Coffee was ready by 5 am and it was very good. I will stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank 4Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 for your lodging choice. We appreciate your business, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your issue with the bathroom sink, and can assure we will have this checked as soon as possible. Have a great day, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews