We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
382
162
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
162
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dinner full kitchen separate bedroom cal state breakfast and dinner starbucks coffee movie theater home away from home quiet area shopping and restaurants great place to stay yogurt hotel is located complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again nice property non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We were in Bakersfield for my sister's 60th birthday. When we arrived, the staff could not have been more pleasant! Our room was a little warm when we arrived, but we turned on the A/C and it cooled right down. Great location, clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed here the first time because it is close to my sports venue. Now I stay because it is a very friendly hotel and I have never had a bad experience. My only regret is that I have never had time for the pool and spa. I have also never been able to schedule their social hour, which I think should be nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank THOMAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed in a suite, with mini kitchen etc. it was very nice, clean, and the staff did their work without any bother. My daughter had been staying there for spring break, and i went down to pick her up. I stayed 2 nights.. it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rickvogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I've experience with this specific Homewood Suites in Bakersfield. It's in a quiet location but within easy travel distance to a variety of amenities like restaurants, business services, and shopping. the hotel is located in a relatively upscale area of Bakersfield. It's near the California State University, Bakersfield campus. I intend to stay here on future travel occasions whenever possible... :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Norris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great stay at the end of a long vacation. We definitely will stay at a Homewood Suites again. My wife was impressed with the room, facilities along with the breakfast and social hour in the evening. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BigdogAZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews