We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
376
157
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
157
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerfull kitchenbasketball courtseparate bedroomcal statesized refrigeratorbreakfast and dinnermovie theaterhome away from homeshopping and restaurantsgreat place to stayquiet areayogurtcomplimentary breakfasthotel is locatedi highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

No problems. Clean new facility. Nice employees. Decent breakfast. Overall decent value for price for the area. Location was great for me, and would be good for visitors to CSU Bakersfield, and not too far from downtown if that's where you're needing to be.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Driving down California's Central Valley, I stayed one night at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Bakersfield. My stay was pleasant; the staff were friendly and professional. The complimentary evening social provided a chance to chat with other guests while enjoying delicious and nice variety of foods. The suite was spacious and contained everything one would ever need, including a fully-equipped kitchen. I used the premium internet service, and it was perfect and quick. After a long drive, I had a restful sleep in a comfortable bed. This is the type of hotel experience one should have!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We went to Bakersfield for a funeral. Picked this hotel because of the low price and nice quality suite. We arrived just in time for the dinner social and had a really nice meal and drinks. The room was clean, large and quiet. The bed was comfortable with fluffy pillows. We enjoyed the morning breakfast with a variety of items from fruit, yogurt, to scrambled eggs. Hot coffee and Juice. We will stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jennymB1881FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was a very nice stay. As a Diamond member, I was upgraded to a very nice room. Everything in perfect working order. The evening meals were good, along with the free beer served 4 nights a week.

They have a great breakfast. :) Everything served hot and fresh. One surprise was they have the good bakery goods that you find at Hilton Hotels. Delicious.

I would have rated this a 5, but they made one small, but bad mistake. One night I stopped at the front desk, and there was only one young lady working, and she was busy trying to take care of guests and answering the phone. I asked for a wake up call, and she wrote it on a sticky note. NO wake up call. These young kids don't realize how important this is to the guests.

But other than that, everything was perfect. :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice clean hotel in an upscale area of Bakersfield. Easy to get to and from the hotel. Nice restaurants not too far away. Hotel staff very courteous. We will stay there next time we visit Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews