We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
712
236
56
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
236
56
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head honcho boutique hotel rooftop bar belvedere restaurant valet service downtown bakersfield maverick room fox theater glass wall cool hotel memory foam corner room room service central valley san francisco road trip night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying i really enjoy the Padre. My family and i lived at the Padre for 20 days in January when our house was being renovated. The staff is great, food delicious and great atmosphere. Over the weekend my wife and i had a staycation at the padre. When we checked in we asked for an upgrade. We were granted an upgrade, unfortunately we paid for a room that was right next to a band and party that was playing until midnight. So much for a relaxing staycation.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay278989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Dinner and drinks with friends in historic downtown hotel. Remodeled to bygone era with elegent dining and attentive staff. Large bar area for local watering hole. Cental local near street fair or shopping.

Room tip: Not an overnight stay, but very excited wedding party in progress.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I have stayed at the Padre many times. I enjoy the clean rooms, excellent service staff and in room dinning. The beds are very soft, if you like a little firmer mattress you can use the pillows to prop up the soft spots. Valet parking is great, just get out and they will do the rest. To me this is the Only place to stay while working in Bakersfield.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrbandot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Nice placeFun to visit Good food, rooms are niceGreat location, friendly staff Have been there four times and plan on going back Really enjoy prairie fire during spring/summer Looking forward to celebrating one of life’s moments there soon

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort67165311365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped for one night. Had to sign noise waiver due to a wedding. Lobby very loud. Standard king room for almost $200 a night very small. No dresser or drawers. One desk chair. And the strangest room layout ever. Although bathroom door was solid the shower stall has a full glass wall shared with bedroom. Only privacy provided by semi-sheer very thin curtain that didn’t hide much. Rooms with a more traditional layout cost more. Hallways very dark. Couldn’t wait to check out

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BosHockeyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews