We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Young Hotel(Roseau)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Farm Cottages(Castle Bruce)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
30
30
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
30
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind treecapital roseauenjoyed our staylovely placelocal beerrooms are cleaneggsowners and staffwonderful viewemerald pooltrafalgar fallsbreadjuicetripsliatflightannette
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean & comfortable rooms. Hotel set in beautiful garden, lovely pool. Great hospitality. The staff even rearanged the beds so the door to the adjoining room could be open. Breakfast was nice, the buffet offered fresh fruit, bread, butter, various jams, cereal, eggs, juice, coffee&tea. For dinner there was one menu - the only choice was meat or fish. Very pleasant food.
Took two tours the hotel offered and both were great.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were a group of divers/hikers and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are not over-equipped, but functional and -- it should be highlighted -- very clean. The restaurant serves very good and copious breakfasts and dinners. When going out for the day, it is also possible to get a lunch pack with sandwiches (often much easier than to find something to eat on the go).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank François F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here & loved it; the owners Stefan & Annette went out of their way to make our stay special. Our flights on LIAT was late (par for the course) but Anette met us after midnight with the key, and had some food & drink prepared for us upon arrival. Also, when we asked for a private tour & there were no taxis available, Stefan himself drove us up to the Trafalgar Falls & Emerald pool which were amazing. He also provided is with insights as to what this no-so-visited island has to offer.

Rooms are clean but basic (although the views from the balcony are truly breathtaking) and the restaurant's offerings are more than worthwhile - there's local beer on draft.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LucJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Clean facilities, nice surroundings, very advised owners (CH & DE).
Breakfast a bit thin, prices for lunch, dinner and drinks about 30-50% higher than local prices for similar quality.
With a second visit I would check accessibility of tracks without a local guide.
Nice hiking base camp.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanielMHeinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great view! The hospitality of the staff is superb. Stefan stayed up late to greet us when our flight was delayed. He made certain that we had everything we needed and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are clean and fully functional. The Tamarind Tree was absolutely everything we needed as a home base to explore this beautiful island with our family. Terrific memories!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MW1of5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews