We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwight Village Motel(Dwight)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$211
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deerhurst Resort(Huntsville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
183
62
21
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
62
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain lakeroad noiseeach mealdining roomlog cabinsnacks and drinkspecan piewe've stayedpacked lunchlight sleeperthree coursesno extra chargebring your ownsmall docka wonderful stayview of the lakesoups
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Extremely well maintained resort, modern, clean, renovated or new cabins. Friendly, efficient helpful staff that really care about your stay. Each cabin is water front with it's own canoe. Our cabin at night was located facing the main lake and was extremely quiet. Some of the cabins on the other side of the peninsula would be exposed to some road noise. Where it fails in my opinion is the food. The owner makes no claim to anything but honest home style cooking but at the price charged i expected a little bit more.I did not have any meals that I couldn't have done a better job myself at home. The chef has been there for more than the 28 years the present owner has been there but what worked then does not now.

Room Tip: look for a cabin on the lake side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Waynewishart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-Poppy, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your very complimentary comments about the resort being "extremely well maintained". Thank you also for pointing out that our friendly and helpful staff "really care about your stay." Most of our staff have been here for a decade or two or more. The "care" does not come from training ... it truly does come from the heart :)
We appreciate all that you've had to say.

As for our meals we're sorry but we just can't accept your characterization of our food. Your comments are so out of line with what the vast majority of our dining guests have to say.
For example a Killarney Restaurant review concurrent to yours here (same day) says "It is well worth the effort to plan a dinner stop here!"
That said, you are of course entitled to your opinion about our food. Thank you for that.
By the way it is not "our chef" who has been here for more than 28 years. It is one of our cooks, whose years of experience we truly value!! In our opinion one shouldn't be so quick to judge someone's work or ability to grow based solely on their tenure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our comfortable little half-log cabin amidst tall trees, with its own verandah and our own canoe dock with canoe right in front.

The dining (lunch, dinner and breakfast) was superb, and the waitstaff all treated us with old-fashioned, understated Ottawa Valley courtesy and friendliness. The main lodge and lounge are in separate log buildings, with wifi service discretely hidden away in yet another, separate cabin. Hence, we spent much time reading real books, offline.

One of us enjoyed two paddles around a nearby, magical island on Lake of Two Rivers where the lodge is located - see photos.

The whole place gave both of us the feeling of being back at summer camp, but with much better food!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-Poppy, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for saying that you were treated with "understated courtesy and friendliness" ... that's how our staff all are!
You know the average person has worked here for 15-20 years ... with two over 35 years!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My husband brought me here 5 years ago for my birthday. Asked if I could choose any place in the world for this birthday.....I chose Killarney Lodge in wonderful Algonquin Provincial Park. Meals are included in the price and are fabulous. Several choices for each meal and the menu changes daily.

Staff are very warm and welcoming: after 3 days, you feel like friends. They will go out of their way to accommodate you and make you comfortable.

The cabins are all right on the lake with a porch, and your own canoe. The cabins are comfortable, homey and separated by trees and shrubbery from each other lending a sense of privacy.

There are great hiking trails and numerous lakes nearby; or you can just relax at your cabin and enjoy the scenery.

In the dark, quiet nights (no TV, radio....no noise!), you can hear the loons calling. Really, heaven!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy-Eric, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

"after 3 days, you feel like friends" ... what a lovely way to put it! But it's true ... all of us at the Lodge end up feeling that way about our guests too. That's why we all like working here so much :) :)
Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Good communication and responses via email prior to booking. Initially reserved a duplex with a request to upgrade to the msin lske if possible, we were delighted when we arrived and had been allocated our request, even better was the complimentary upgrade to twin bedrooms as this gave much more space... thank you.
Unfortunately and no fault of the owners there was a lot of road noise due to contruction of road improvements, when discussed this the staff they offered to move us into the duplex at a quieter part of the lake. We decided to stay in the larger cabins for more privacy but go out during the day.
Meals are very nice and certainly large, if travelling from the u.k. they are not what we describe as fine dining more homely and wholesome.
I felt that security of personal belongings to be an issues there are no safe lockers and only basic style entrance door locks. Whilst I am sure nobody has isues with person security the past does not reflect the future and this could be an area to be considered needing review.
Overall a pleasant break. I personally would prefer not to have tipping discussed during check in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy-Eric, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for complimenting us on our pre-booking communication. We do pride ourselves on trying to respond promptly and completely :)

While we appreciate your comments about security of personal belongings, we sincerely believe that it is a non issue. In the 34 years that I have been here we have NEVER had an incident of a guest's property going missing. In fact we leave many of our own buildings unlocked 24/7 ... and numerous guests never bother locking their cabins either ;)

Finally, the reason we briefly mention at check-in how staff gratuities work at the Lodge (a pooling system) is so that guests do NOT worry about leaving tips at meals nor in their cabins. Most guests seem to appreciate being informed of this on arrival.
Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Well kept and clean cabin facing the lake with a comfortable bed. We had our own small dock and canoe. The food was excellent! Everything is delicious and the desserts were outstanding - everything from the cookies in the takeout lunch to the outstanding pecan pie. It was hard to select from the options as they all were very good. Recommend this location for a relaxing nature getaway. It seems pricey but there are no added fees once you pay the rate - all high quality meals, snacks and amenities are included.

Room Tip: Book early and get a cabin on the shore away from Highway 60.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinesH7910RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy-Eric, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for pointing out that, while seeming pricey, there are "no added fees" ... that the one rate covers everything.
Sometimes we find that people forget this when comparing our rates to other options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews