We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in excellent location”

Review of The Sidings

Plockton Bay is a 10 minute walk from the Sidings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plockton Bay is a 10 minute walk from the Sidings
The Sidings Kitchen/dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Plockton Bay is a 10 minute walk from the Sidings
The Sidings
Kitchen/dinning room
Welcome pack on arrival
Livingroom
Ground floor bedroom
Twin room upstairs
Double master bedroom
Bathroom with bath & shower
Open fire - warm and cosy
Plockton village
Our highland cattle
Boat trip
Plockton sunset over Skye
View from Plockton to the Isle of Skye
Plockton main street
Plockton bay
Plockton main street
Plockton beach near the sidings
Plockton regatta
Plockton bay
Plockton sailing
Plockton thatched cottage
Plockton street party
Plockton in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrajo
Duns, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a lovely week here with excellent weather. Very comfortable accommodation and a much appreciated welcome box of groceries - especially the homemade jam. Great area for short walks, long walks and mountain walks. Amazing scenery. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you had a lovely week and hope to see you again. Thomas & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne F
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing place in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we stayed at the siding in april 17. what a beautiful little cottage. equipped with everything you could need (with a welcome basket and flowers for arrival with home made jam). such a lovely touch. the accommodation was very well kept, immaculate and homely. the open fire was a comforting addition on a cold evening. we settled into plockton very easily, taking walks around plockton and surrounding areas. also took a drive up to applecross which was stunning. the plockton inn was very friendly, food really good and people really friendly. would definitely rate this accommodation and will go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review. Glad you had a lovely time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrClark75
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay ”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed a few nights at the bright, well equipped and roomy Sidings in Plockton. With the railway station only yards away, it is an ideal location from which to explore the village and local area. The accommodation has all mod cons, including Wifi. The beds are comfortable and there is a coal fire you could settle in front of. A nice space to retreat to when away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you Kim & Paul for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shancocks
Orleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay in a delightful propoerty with everything we could want”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A cosy house with everything one could possibly ask for in a rental property. A thoughtful basket of goodies welcomed us as did a vase of flowers on the kitchen table. We would thoroughly recommed this property and would hope to stay there again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for you're lovely review. We like our property to be clean and welcoming like a place we would stay in ourselves.
Thanks again.

Thomas & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Hi Gail, thank you very much for you're lovely review, we hope to see you back again. Thomas & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$604
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing