We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
95
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rob roy home from home sheridan bath walks trossachs ensuite house scotland dog trail village cycling toiletries books loch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Airlie House Guest House is a beautiful early 1900’s four bedroom Scottish villa, set within beautiful surroundings of the Trossachs in the village of Strathyre, Perthshire, Scotland. The house has ample free car parking and it is an ideal base to explore the surrounding area from.

Whilst there, my wife and I visited Rob Roy’s grave at Balquhidder Parish Church, which was only a few minutes away by car. We went on to explore Inverlochlarig, which lies beyond Loch Voil and Loch Doine. We also visited beautiful Loch Earn.

The other 8 family members, who were staying with us, went their separate ways to visit the town of Callander and to explore parts of the Rob Roy walking trails (there are also cycle trails).

The house was more than adequately equipped to satisfy all of our needs and we were given a warm very welcome by the owners. It was clean throughout and all rooms were en-suite and each had both a bath and a shower.

The house contained many other novel features that visitors will find both interesting and amusing, but to list them would spoil the surprise, should they wish to stay here.

I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Airlie House Guest House.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

stayed here in january 2020, easy to find, loads of parking, nice friendly owners, brilliant views, 5 star breakfast, cannot beat it, couldn't believe how big the rooms were, everything we needed for a night out at a family party. we'll be back

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steC9570XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We were warmly welcomed and given guidance for dinner options. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious with lovely amenities. The breakfast was superb. This was a perfect place to lay down our heads on the first night of our 16 day road trip through Scotland.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N1k1we
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We fell on our feet here, such a friendly welcome, the hosts are so lovely i felt like hugging them as i left!

We had the ground floor room which was dog friendly, we were able to take my dog to breakfast too and welcomed into the guest's living room but we didn't have time to use it.

The was an extra heater for the colder nights which they encouraged us to use if needed. Plenty of space and comfortable bed and pillows.

We were lucky to be offered a private dining experience at a local restaurant which was fabulous. Wish we could have stayed longer.

There are some lovely walks for dogs, opposite the house there is a beautiful river walk with a place for a doggo swim

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Felt welcomed and well cared for. The Voil room was spacious, had a king bed and a sitting area with 2 arm chairs. The view out of our window was so relaxing as we looked out at the mountains. Free parking is available on site. Would definitely recommend this accommodation in a quiet village 10 miles from Callander. Thank you Colin and Sheridan.

Room tip: Book mountain view room. Well worth it.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaMariaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews