We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
95
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rob roy home from home sheridan bath walks trossachs ensuite house scotland dog trail village cycling toiletries books loch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We were warmly welcomed and given guidance for dinner options. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious with lovely amenities. The breakfast was superb. This was a perfect place to lay down our heads on the first night of our 16 day road trip through Scotland.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N1k1we
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We fell on our feet here, such a friendly welcome, the hosts are so lovely i felt like hugging them as i left!

We had the ground floor room which was dog friendly, we were able to take my dog to breakfast too and welcomed into the guest's living room but we didn't have time to use it.

The was an extra heater for the colder nights which they encouraged us to use if needed. Plenty of space and comfortable bed and pillows.

We were lucky to be offered a private dining experience at a local restaurant which was fabulous. Wish we could have stayed longer.

There are some lovely walks for dogs, opposite the house there is a beautiful river walk with a place for a doggo swim

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Felt welcomed and well cared for. The Voil room was spacious, had a king bed and a sitting area with 2 arm chairs. The view out of our window was so relaxing as we looked out at the mountains. Free parking is available on site. Would definitely recommend this accommodation in a quiet village 10 miles from Callander. Thank you Colin and Sheridan.

Room tip: Book mountain view room. Well worth it.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaMariaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

Had passed through Strathyre in course of my work as a coach driver and earmarked it for a visit. Went with my wife and our dog, Jess as the Airlie House is dig friendly and has a dog room. You may think a "dog room" would be very basic but not a bit of it. Large lovely room on ground level with huge en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was first class and proprietors Colin and Sheridan were lovely hosts. Would highly recommend and will return

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

The proprietors were extremely friendly, helpful and likeable. The accommodation is of excellent quality (spacious, warm, well furnished and with a good bathroom) and the food was also great with home made jams. We were waking the Rob Roy Way, but there are many reasons to base yourself in Strathyre, which is a great location. If you do then I'd heartily recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 577MarkW577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews