We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely secluded position,200yards off the main road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely secluded position,200yards off the main road
King size bed Pets welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lovely secluded position,200yards off the main road
King size bed
Pets welcome
Wood burning stove
Wooden floors & Beams
Red squirrels near the cottage
Ullswater Steamers
playing in the Lake !
Red Deer on Place Fell,The cottage is to the left in the Valley
The cottage with Ullswater in the background
Ullswater boathouse
Frosty morning at Keepers Cottage
Ullswater
The Cottage from Keldas
Keepers cottage from Glenridding
En Suite shower room
Keepers cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danuta P
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful little holiday”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay! Cottage is well cosy, warm and equipped. We had log burner ready for us, everything was very clean and it felt very welcoming. Our dog ' Finley' enjoyed it as well, especially resting, after long walks, in front of the fire . There is a little garden on the back, perfect for breakfast on sunny mornings. Beautiful location with view on the mountains and ullswater lake. Close to a local shop with essentials and a pub with tasty 'pub grub'. Lots of short and long walks around with breathtaking scenery and exciting trip on the lake by ullswater 'steamers'. We enjoyed our short stay and we will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest5720...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely cosy home from home cottage very clean and well equipped close to both the village of glengridding and Patterdale lovely pub the white lion within walking distance that serves great food at reasonable prices would definitely recommend it . We will be staying again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina83...
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A warm cottage in picturesque surrounding”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at keepers cottage for 4 nights.
Cottage was already warm for us on arrival which was a nice welcome after travelling.
Cottage is very well equipped and has two BIG positives for us i. E. A Wood burner and a BIG bed :)
As about the locations i Cannot complement enough the beautiful surroundings and how close it is to the beautiful walks.
We have also managed to visit windermere keswick and castlerigg Stone circle.
All in all its a shame we could not stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral,England
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cristiana...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cozy Cottage, in Idyllic Place! <3”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As our first experience in Lake District we couldn't have chosen a better place! Keepers Cottage has everything you need for your stay... The Cottage itself is beautiful and cozy, a place that really makes you feel at home!... You can enjoy relaxing evenings in front of the log burner, especially after long walks... It is very well equipped and with plenty of good books to read during rainy days... Location is fantastic! Lots of walks from your doorstep, and the scenery is truly breath taking... I wished we could stay longer... even my dog was super happy! We truly loved it and we look forward to go back next year! Strongly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Cristiana,
Thanks for the great review,glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing