We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Base”
other travellers have booked this property
Dovedale apartment .... hidden away in a quiet group of houses in the Ullswater valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dovedale apartment .... hidden away in a quiet group of houses in the Ullswater valley
You can come home to a real woodburner. Spacious and comfortable lounge with plenty of seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dovedale apartment .... hidden away in a quiet group of houses in the Ullswater valley
You can come home to a real woodburner.
Spacious and comfortable lounge with plenty of seating.
The lovely lounge at Dovedale
Dining area with views of Grisedale Beck.
Romantic dining for two.
Free wifi and lots of info about the local area.
Large double bedroom with plenty of storage space.
Lovely views from the bedroom.
Large double bedroom with views of Grisedale Beck and Place Fell.
You might even get breakfast in bed ....
Lovely kitchen with plenty of sharp knives, pots and pans and work space.
Well equipped kitchen.
Brng your own champagne ...
The bathroom has a bath and separate shower.
The warm, bright and airy bathroom.
A beautiful apartment for a romantic break.
Looking down the lane from Dovedale apartment
Welcome to Dovedale
The climb to Boredale Hause,looking back to Glenridding and Patterdale ... and Dovedale apartment
The path above Aira Force - one of the many walks from the apartment.
Looking across the lake.
Ullswater from Park Brow .... is this one of the best views in the Lake District??
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bilco42
Badsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cosy and comfortable, we had a perfect apartment for our stay for a friends wedding in Glenridding. Excellent facilities and very cosy. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you so much for your review of Dovedale apartment. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is well located for weddings at the Inn on the Lake - and for a wonderful choice of walks.

Hope you'll come and stay with us again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin s
1 review
“Cosy apartment cottage.”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cosy ground floor apartment cottage. Spacious rooms. The external picture used to advertise the property doesn't really do it justice. Great location between Glenridding and Patterdale with great pubs in both. Enjoyed the log burner. Good facilities, Nice decor and furniture. Safe car parking space close to the front door. Minor gripes - The bed wasn't quite long enough for me, I'm at 6'2" my feet caught on the metal bed frame. The mattress was a bit too springy for my liking - only personal preference. It would have been nice to have a couple of washing tablets provided. We had to buy a box of washing powder - which we left for the next person. The TV is a bit small and dated but it worked OK. The Broadband lost connection a few time per day. These were very minor issues that in no way affected our very enjoyable stay. I would definitively stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Hello Martin and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Dovedale apartment. We do aim to provide comfortable holiday accommodation so we can only apologise that the bed wasn't quite to your liking ... one for us to bear in mind when we replace the bed and the mattress. Thank you also for the feedback about the washing machine, TV and broadband. We have since re-sited the WiFi router so hopefully that problem has been solved.

Hope you will come and stay with us again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture66...
1 review
“Great location, cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Dove dale has everything you need. We loved the sound of the river running past and felt right at the centre of some amazing walks. We came without a car, but the bus stop couldn't be nearer if you fancy a visit to Keswick, Windermere or Ambleside. We are novice walkers, but loved the gentler walks amidst beautiful scenery. Helvelyn is close by for the more adventurous. The cottage is quiet and peaceful, We'd happily return for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Dovedale and the opportunity to explore the local area. There are loads of low level and high level walks from the door, all with amazing scenery.

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Hello and thank you for your lovely review for Dovedale apartment.

You certainly chose the right weekend for some gorgeous Spring weather! Glad that you found the apartment cost and comfortable and that you enjoyed the log burner.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gazmaz987
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really cannot fault this place. Very cosy cottage with everything required for a comfortable stay with excellent walks right on the doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hope you enjoyed your New Year stay at Dovedale apartment. A big thank you from us for leaving it so clean and tidy - much appreciated.

Best wishes for 2017. Hope you will come and stay again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing