We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Trip.com
Etrip
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
37
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews setting beaches garden galle bungalow sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

It was a wonderful holiday. Shanthi Yamuna Suba Kamini Manovathana Sagu and I spent three days. The villas were beautifully decorated and very cozy comfortable and convenient. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. We enjoyed the food and every night we had a beautifully laid out dinner and sea food was exquisite. The sea was clean and we all got into the water. It was a safe beach and the staff stayed nearby looking after us. It was one of our best stays. We went on a boat ride near the hotel. We stayed mostly indoors but had so many things to do. Loved the villas

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GowriSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

A charming, quiet restaurant in a lovely setting.
The menu has many hints of Italy with a number of pasta dishes but the seafood was also first class.
A decent, not too expensive wine list and efficient service made this a very pleasant evening.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Very nice food. No, brilliant food. Especially here on the coast of Sri Lanka. I waited 3 weeks before I ate pasta and this was the right choice. Authentic. No hosting to mention but good enough service.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaandIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Family went for dinner and had an amazing experience with Italian food to die for. Excellent olive oil, home made pasta and fresh seafood. Plus great selection of wine. On the pricey side but well worth it. Architecture and setting of the place is also well worth the visit

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

A gorgeous private luxurious place to stay when visiting Galle - 5min trip by tuk tuk into Dutch fort where all the good restaurants and shops are located. Located on fantastic lagoon style beach and not many people on it - perfect for swimming. Small Italian restaurant located onsite where breakfast is served every morning overlooking the beach. Had dinner there on last night and the food and service was excellent. Beautifully manicured garden which was maintained by number of staff every morning. The staff are very friendly and professional and made this a stay we will always remember as one of our best. Our friends stayed at The Fortress but we all agreed our villa was the preferred place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 279benitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews