We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$233
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$233
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
142
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool indian ocean sri lanka games room amazing hospitality floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay small piece of heaven foosball table beautiful private beach hotel organised fresh fish peaceful stay staff were super friendly strongly recommend a stay vantage point western food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Sielen Diva is a beautiful beach front property with the sound of the ocean and beautiful sea views and greenery all day all day long. The rooms are so clean, with AC. Spacious rooms, bathrooms and common indoor/outdoor area. I would be happy staying there the whole trip. Situated on Unawatuna Beach, you can take a walk on the beach and watch the fisherman fish every morning.

The service at Sielen Diva is top notch. Excellent service from a very warm and friendly staff. The entire team is genuinely kind and attentive making it a pleasant experience. Anything you want, they will make it happen.

I really enjoyed breakfast. Their coffee is delicious. Lots of options to choose from the menu. Same with the other meals, in fact the Chef will make you anything you want.

We had to check out at 5am and the entire team was up to say goodbye. They made us coffee and packed us breakfast (upon our request) in branded Sielen Diva packaging (very impressive).

Thank you Sielen Diva. Will see you again soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank q8dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations Sielen Diva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sielen Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Dear Ms.Dana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.

Thank you for pointing out the details of your stay that you enjoyed. Our aim is to create not just a space that leaves an impression but an entire service experience that makes you feel right at home. We are happy to hear that the staff made your stay special.

Our chefs take great pride in their dishes whilst upholding our food principles of locality and seasonality. The menu at Sielen Diva has been curated with a lot of love and care and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our cuisine. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Chefs and the rest of our villa team.

We do hope to welcome you back to Sielen Diva again soon.

The Villa Sielen Diva Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2021

What a fabulous view from the room which makes you think you are actually in the middle of the sea. Lovely setting in the living area as well with the colorful chairs. Friendly and helpful staff and very nice food. Only a short distance away from Galle if one wishes to pop in there for a walk in the fort for example.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank shalini147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations Sielen Diva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sielen Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Ms Shalini,

Thank you for your great review of Villa Sielen Diva! We are extremely humbled by your heartwarming comments.

The memories that you have taken away is a result of the passionate team here whom we are blessed with. Our staff are an extension of the Villa’s personality and love to host our guests. We shall ensure that your kind remarks reach our team.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and we certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With best wishes,
The Villa Sielen Diva Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

We came here with our 2 kids during Nov 2021 for 2 nights to finish our 21 days trip in Sri Lanka. And let's be honest, after the 2 Relais Chateaux we did, we can say it's here we get the best food of our trip!
And we are french, which mean we know what is good food :-)
Such a pleasure to see our diner our lunch coming with fresh products and very tasty.
Otherwise, the accommodation are also great but I wanted to make a focus on that, cause there are so many place were food is just correct, it's good to say it when it's excellent!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlemarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations Sielen Diva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sielen Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear jlemarchand,

Thank you for publishing this exceptional review of the Sielen Diva.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. Our chefs take great pride in their dishes whilst upholding our food principles of locality and seasonality. The menu at Sielen Diva has been curated with a lot of love and care and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our cuisine.

The memories that you have taken away is a result of the passionate team here whom we are blessed with. Our staff are an extension of the Villa’s personality and love to host our guests. We shall ensure that your kind remarks reach them.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With best wishes,

The Villa Sielen Diva Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

My wife and I were invited to Sielen Diva by friends who are very familiar with the property and visit regularly. The beautiful modern property is set back away from the road and closer to the beach. With a large garden between the villa and the road, you are totally insulated from traffic noise and have a wonderful feeling of privacy. The Villa is focused on capturing the incredible views of the ocean from an elevated vantage point, and the beach in front of the property feels very private and safe.

The food was excellent, as was the service. The Chef and the staff at the property were always happy to go the extra mile to accede to every request.

The rooms are very very large, very comfortable and well appointed, with beautiful modern bathrooms and of course more stunning views of the ocean! I particularly loved the big rain shower.

The location is also very convenient on Mihiripenna beach in Thalpe, close to Unawatuna, with Galle Fort only a stone’s throw away, and conveniently close to the Galle highway exit.

In my view this is the ideal property to escape to with family and friends, as there is lots to do in the privacy of the property itself, and if staying longer, it’s the perfect base from which you can explore the neighboring area and the south coast.

Although we only spent the weekend there on this visit, I am looking forward to returning with my family for a longer stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NiroC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations Sielen Diva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sielen Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Mr.Niro

Thank you for publishing this exceptional review of the Sielen Diva.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

The Villa is meticulously designed to accentuate the views of the Indian ocean from every angle and our suites are no different. The floor to ceiling glass panels are designed to frame the endless views of the ocean perfectly.


Our chefs take great pride in their dishes whilst upholding our food principles of locality and seasonality. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments to our chefs.

The memories that you have taken away is a result of the passionate team here whom we are blessed with. Our staff are an extension of the Villa’s personality and love to host our guests. We shall ensure that your kind remarks reach them.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With best wishes,

The Villa Sielen Diva Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

The hotel facilities are excellent with very spacious rooms. The chef is excellent and very tasty food. The manager and the staff were very friendly and very attentive. Lovely pool. I would say the best beach in Sri Lanka is just in front of this hotel which is like a natural swimming pool. The best hotel for a beachfront stay.

Room tip: Alia room is the best
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vindya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations Sielen Diva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sielen Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Ms. Vindya R.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and very touched that you mentioned all the details of your stay that you enjoyed.

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Sielen Diva team and do hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please do keep intouch as we love hearing from our past guests.

Kind regards,
The Sielen Diva Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews