We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spacious country house”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Torre Blanca

La Torre Blanca
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Torre Blanca
Porx Summer swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
La Torre Blanca
Porx
Summer swimming pool
Living Room
Kitchen
Hall
kitchen's office
Ochre room
en suite bathroom
dining room
living room
winter heated & covered swimming pool and hot tub
Horse riding at Cardona
Cardona town & castle
FC Barcelona stadium at only 90km
Barcelona at only 90km
golf at only 30km
night sky observer at only 25km
beach at only 90km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Cardona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharmita
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful spacious country house”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 16 and the house was perfect for our group, each bedroom with its own lovely en-suite. Set in wonderful countryside the views were amazing, and the pool and house was very clean and well looked after. We had an unforgettable holiday at La Torre Blanca and will definitely be back! Pilar was a very good host and was always on hand with everything we needed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a week in La Torre Blanca with a large family group and would heartily recommend it. There were 18 of us, from 1 to 70 years old and the house fit everybody pretty comfortably. It's a lovely house but it's the outside that makes it, magnificent views everywhere you look, brilliant long table and porch where we all sat out every evening, great pool and garden for lounging around in the daytime.

The house is really well equipped with dishes, glassware, pots and pans...we cooked most nights, mostly on the bbq and had everything we needed. Pilar was a very easy-going hostess. Only downside was the lack of air-conditioning. In August, we could have done with it, the nights were very hot. There were fans but it's not the same.

Cardona is a lovely town, the castle hugely impressive as are the saltmines but there's not a lot open until 9 at night in terms of restaurants, so not ideal if you've got young kids.

Overall, though, we had a fantastic week and I'd have no hesitation recommending this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoors area, porch, pool.
Liked least: No air-conditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi John!
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. About the air conditioning, of course it would be perfect if we had it, but we usually don't need it (I don't have it at home either). Nights use to be cool, but apparently this summer is being the hottest summer ever, and we’ve had very hot days and warm nights that made sleeping a hard task. Hoping to see you again! Pilar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
1 review
“Two amazing properties with stunning views in the Spanish countryside”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently held our wedding at a nearby location and rented these beautiful villas for some of our guests to stay. Needless to say our friends loved it! The landscape itself is breathtaking, and moreover the houses have everything you could possibly need to keep a large group or family entertained. Our friends used the bbq outdoor areas as well as the pools. The rooms are clean and towels and linen were provided, and there is an en suite for every room. Breakfast was also arranged and delivered to the houses for us.

The houses can be a little difficult to find on your own but Pilar even came to meet us on several occasions to make sure we got there alright. The properties are close to the centre of Cardona and not too far from beautiful Monserrat. There is not too much in the local town however with a car you can easily find restaurants and other activities nearby.

We are looking forward to the next time we can visit and would highly recommend a stay if you are visiting Cardona!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi!
Thank you. Hoping to see you and your friends again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flossieon...
Banchory
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We first stayed in La Torre Blanc in July 2005 with three families of four and had a fantastic time, so much so that we did it again with the same 12 people in 2007. We didn't actually go in 2012 but it was the earliest date that allowed feedback on this site!

The house is everything it claims it is and Cardona is a lovely small town on a hilltop which can be reached by an uphill walk of about 15 minutes. The pool and gardens are immaculate and the BBQ and outside dining area lends itself to relaxing evening meals under the stars.

There are two small supermarkets in the village and a large one 20 mins away by car. There are lots of places to visit or you can just rest up by the pool. Unless things have changed which is unlikely, watch your head on the kitchen door especially if you are tall.

Micki and Maria were perfect hosts and we enjoyed their company on more than one occasion, thanks to both of you. We are hoping to go back, maybe even this summer but as the children are grown up now we will most likely try their other neighbouring property which also looks fabulous.

Of all our holidays away together this one always figures at the top :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The kitchen door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre O
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Large family villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were a large extended family of 6 children and 7 adults and we found the house to be very suitable for our large family.
The bedrooms were all very nicely decorated and en-suites set up to a very high standard.
We found the service from the owner to be excellent and over and beyond the call of duty, herself and her husband could not do enough for us and were only a phone call away if we had any queries re the house or pool.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa but would say that while it was a short walk into the local town and wasn't a problem some others might.
The local town was very unspoilt and away from many tourists so if you want to get away from it all this is the perfect location.
The only critism I would have was that it was very hot at night and A/C would have been a huge asset.
Overall we really enjoyed La Torre Blanca and our trip to Cardona

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The rural location and getting away off the beaten track
Liked least: No a/c
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,239
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing