We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
233
64
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
64
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room san roque roof terrace boutique hotel tower suite breakfast and dinner spiral staircase the ground floor eggs cooked to order first floor swimming pool set menu communal areas modern art walking holiday lovely hotel light lunch
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Great place and very relaxing - wonderful staff. We stayed for a week and could have done with a bit more breakfast options, as well as letting us know in advance about a wedding being scheduled for our last day (we were told the day before, and there were quite some preparations going on). The owner was however very understanding and even offered us a gift on our way home! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lruzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is a fantastic boutique hotel with helpful staff and good food in a pretty village. The staff even brought us a portable air conditioner because the room was too hot. We stayed in one of the ground floor rooms and if we returned, I would be tempted to pay more and go for a room on the first floor. The bath was quite hard to climb into which was no problem for us but wouldn't suit an older person.
However, Garachico is lovely but very small. So we went on several trips in a taxi that the hotel arranged for us.
If I returned to Tenerife, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but for me the island has been ruined by tourism. However, while travelling around, we saw some lovely villages where the locals live. The north of island is much nicer than the south although it doesn't have the beaches.

Room tip: Pay a bit more and go for a higher floor.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank philippa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This colonial boutique hotel is the ideal place to spend a relaxed and enjoyable stay. The place is so good you don't feel like leaving it. Great staff, really: hands on, very attentive to the customer's needs and extremely helpful.
The sunset view on the roof is not to be missed. The food is great, and the pool area is perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

A small boutique hotel (20 rooms) in the centre of an enchanting medieval village.
on the ground floor. Expertly run by the family of owners who were very 'hands on' in the best possible way & who couldn't do enought to ensure your holiday was memorable.
A large & very comfortable room on the ground floor. Very quiet with no noise from anywhere.
The food was delicious & the wines extremely well chosen & very well priced.
All told one of the best small hotels I have stayed in in over 50 years.
Thank you for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Rudland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

15 employees from our little Company held our annual sales meeting at this beautiful boutique hotel over the last week.
Being a group of business travellers we are not the easiest to accommodate.
There was no need to concern ourselves.
Every detailed need we had was fulfilled with easy politeness and efficiency.
All the staff without exception aimed to please.
I can think of no downside or complaint at all.
From the meeting room, to the bedrooms to the food.
All requirements were perfectly met.
A wonderfully well appointed and peaceful hotel.
Thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanRoque, Propietario at Hotel San Roque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear David,

Thanks for your kind message. Is our aim to make all stays as good as the client expects.

We´ve had many help from the travel agency and from your Secretary during the stay, coordinating all activities.

I´m glad all had a nice time with us, but as said, is a work of everybody! Also, all participants staying.

I hope the retreat was a success and you know were you, and all your company employees have your second home in Tenerife.


Sincerely yours
Dominique, Laly & Raquel Carayon
Family owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews