We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for anything more.”
Review of Ca'n Poma

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ca'n Poma
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Idyllic setting. Torturous road/track into a little piece of heaven. Brilliant staff, very philosophical, welcoming and nothing too much trouble. A place where I can see people returning at very regular intervals. All facilities, other than air conditioning. Great food. Nice selection of local wines. Every eventuality taken care off. A great find at a price that does not require a mortgage. Very peaceful stay, that recharged the batteries quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We spent 4 nights at Can Poma and within minutes of walking down the steps into around the grounds we both felt happy and relaxed. A little hard to find and with a very windy drive but totally worth it. Listed as a B&B but with 3 course dinner available upon request - nothing seems too much trouble for Theo and his staff. A private yoga class and massages were swiftly arranged when we asked. Everything around is peaceful and charming. Fresh lemons decorate every table and birdsong is the most frequent noise. Everyone seems in the same serene haze with all guests routinely greeting each other - no matter the nationality. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Every room has its own little terrace - most face the hillside opposite. Two suites are right by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

From the minute we walked in, Theo and his guests treated us like friends. We were all there to enjoy beautiful weather, excellent food, terrific wine, and good company (or peace and quiet). The pool is perfect after a day in the sun, too! And there's no reason to go anywhere else for dinner! We had a delicious meal on the lovely patio every night! We slept so well in the cozy room, too. We enjoyed our stay so much that even after we left the island for the mainland, we tried to get back to Ca'n Poma before we left Spain, but it just didn't work out. So we will be back to visit our new friend Theo another time! Thank you! - Tim & Erin

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ErinM890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed here for a few nights during our honeymoon. Booking was easily done directly through the owners (Uta and Theo) via email. We stayed in the stunning Deia room at the end of the guest building. The bed was comfortable and the linens were great. The antiques, fixtures, architectural details, landscaping, decorating, Mallorcan tiles, scents, music, wine selection, just about everything made this a luxurious and relaxing experience! You can see the time and love they put into this property. We ate at the B&B one night for paella and it was a delicious experience. The breakfast was always fresh and filling. I appreciated the honesty bar when we needed water or wine. The Soller/Port Soller restaurant recommendations were excellent. We didn’t have any trouble with the road to the home which others have commented on. There is a yoga pavilion and some paths for hiking on the property as well. The other guests were all lovely people who we enjoyed getting to know. For a reasonable fee Theo took us out in his boat for an unforgettable boat ride and snorkel session. Soller was a short drive away (plan extra time for parking and walking). Neighboring towns were 20+ minutes away and were fairly touristy but beautiful all the same. We spent the other half of our time in Mallorca on the east coast (see other review). A big thank you to Uta and Theo for their warm hospitality and for sharing their B&B with us!

Room Tip: Deia room is private and has beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilroedeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First of all, you need a car to live in this b&b. The location is very near the town of Soller, less than 10 mins by car, but you need a car to get to the hotel.

We stayed in the Fornarutx Room for 2 nights and liked the rustic decor of the room. Beautiful estate with alot of daybeds, sun decks, chairs, to lounge around, all with view of the mountains. The owners obviously took alot of pride in their b&b. There are
outdoor seats outside every room. Ours are facing the mountains and orange trees. There were orange, lemon trees and lavender plants among other beautiful plants and flowers in their beautifully landscaped gardens. In the evening, we can see the sheep feeding in the mountains, and hear their bleating and bells. Very lovely to relax in such a beautiful setting, just reading or swimming. The owner's dog is the friendliest too. It will walk around the place greeting guests, and rolled over when you patted it!

Bfast was served in the terrace with view of the mountains too. Bfast was quite standard. Bread basket with selection of jams and a small selection of cheese and cold meats platter. Eggs to order.

One small complain on the quality of sleep. The room has no air con or heating. In May, we slept with one window open for ventilation. Somehow I felt very cold at night, but my partner was alright. We both agreed that the bed sunk down in the middle causing slight backache. And the bed was two twin beds pushed together.

Uta the lady owner, was very friendly. Prior to booking the room, I emailed her a few times. Her responses were always speedy and questions always answered.

This b&b is a gd base to explore the western side of Mallorca like Deia, Soller and Valldemossa, all very quaint and lovely small towns. Uta recommended us a lovely restaurant at Cala Deia. There's complimentary wifi too. Room was cleaned during our stay.

Overall, an enchanting hotel with lovely grounds. A relaxing stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
3 km away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#21 of 37 in Soller
199 reviews
3.2 km away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
235 reviews
0.7 km away
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#3 of 37 in Soller
466 reviews
0.8 km away
Son Bleda
Son Bleda
#26 of 37 in Soller
78 reviews
2.7 km away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#13 of 37 in Soller
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Poma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Poma

Address: E - 07100, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ca'n Poma Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing