We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
520
79
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
79
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury suite the main square top floor dinner reservations pool area booking restaurants nothing is too much trouble garden room restaurant recommendations double shower stylish hotel huge bathroom first floor breakfast was delicious wonderful stay central location car hire
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were two couples who came to stay in Soller for a long weekend, mainly to walk in the local area. From our very first walk through the door, to be greeted by a friendly and extremely helpful Matthew, we knew we were in a great hotel. The surroundings are very tranquil, the pool area is lovely and a particular shout out for the ginger margaritas!
We stayed in the luxury suite which was huge and stunning. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MatthewHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a week’s stay at L’Avenida at the end of August and were very happy with our choice. Soller is a great little place to stay in Mallorca and an equally good base to visit other places (Deià, Valldemossa, Fornalutx and even just an hour from Pollença and 30 mins from Palma). The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Soller. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A shout out in particular to Matthew and Carol who were very welcoming. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and our room (garden room) was a decent size and spacious. We relaxed a couple of times by the swimming pool and enjoyed their delicious fruit smoothies. All the other visitors were friendly and chatty which made the place feel very relaxed. Highly recommend having a massage too! Couple of minor and insignificant points but just in the manner of suggestions: would like proper coffee facilities in the room rather than the kettle and packet stuff; hair conditioner in the bathroom (us ladies do appreciate these things!) and the garden room has space to have a king size bed. If we come back to Mallorca will happily go back and stay in L’Avenida! Thank you all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lemmie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at l’avenida during our short stay in Sóller. The hotel is really beautiful, and all the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
The hotel is very central.
Me and my husband cycled during the day and our older children stayed at the pool area.
One small tip, take some insect repellent. We all got bitten when sitting outside by the pool!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This was our third stay at the L’Avenida and remains one of our favourite holiday destinations. What makes it so special, is not only the hotel’s location, situated in this beautiful part of Majorca, but the jewel in the crown, is the wonderful team who make your stay such a pleasure. Special thanks must go to Matthew, Laura, Karen and Tony.

If the new owners were to ask how they could further improve the L’Avenida experience, even further, then perhaps upgrading the poolside area with new sunbeds and adding a poolside bar?

We stayed in room 1 and although comfortable, we feel it would benefit from a more, lighter, airier décor, in particular, the bathroom.

But there is not much wrong with the L’Avienda and we hope we can return again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, overlooking the pool and garden
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Every so often you come across a hotel where everything is right. This is one of them. We were greeted with a glass of cava and our cases taken to our room, while we had a lovely seafood salad lunch by the pool. Staff couldn't be more helpful, led by Matthew, Laura and Karen. They know the area really well so ask about restaurants, walks etc which they will be happy to arrange. Breakfast- fruit, breads, cereals, hams, cheese etc- is more than adequate but cooked breakfasts are an optional extra. Spotless room,luxurious bedding. We were in Room 6 on the second floor with pool and mountain views. Soller is an excellent base to explore this part of the island. Plenty of restaurants-we particularly liked Luna36 in Soller and So Caprichos in the Port (walk, tram or taxi). Highly recommended

Room Tip: No lift but second floor for the views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speriamo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews