We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”
Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last weekend. It is very stylish and comfortable and ideally located for walking and eating. The staff in the hotel are all brilliant and so knowledgeable on everything about the surrounding area. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.
Harriet C

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenidaMallorca, Owner at Hotel L'Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We really appreciate your comments, especially after a long hot summer. The team work very hard to get things right for you.
Paul Slijper
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Having just spent six nights at L'Avenida I can definitely recommend a stay here - you won't be disappointed. Our first three nights were in a superior double at the front of the hotel - lovely large, quiet room, followed by three nights next door in the vast luxury suite with its enormous bathroom. Continental breakfast by the pool offered lots of choice with extras available for those with bigger appetites - really good coffee and nothing too much trouble. I loved the chocolate chip banana cake for an early morning treat and wonderful local gin cocktails as the sun went down. We spent a little time around the very pretty pool every day, a peaceful reading spot with both sun and shade. The service here is second to none and at the same time relaxed. We would be back at the drop of a hat, and even faster with a promise of tea and coffee making facilities in the room for early risers! Thank you Matthew and the team for making us feel like welcome house guests in a beautiful home.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quite different - rooms 3 & 4 at the front of the hotel were quiet and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenidaMallorca, Owner at Hotel L'Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the lovely review, Angela. I have finally succumbed to the idea of getting tea/coffee facilities in all the rooms for next year, so now there's absolutely no excuse not to return! See you again soon.
Paul Slijper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is one of the best hotels in Mallorca. Its super small, great staff, great pool, spacious rooms. You feel like a super valued guest. Matthew is awesome. We got great recos from the team on where to eat, where to go, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenidaMallorca, Owner at Hotel L'Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Short and sweet! Thanks for the review Sean. Hopefully see you again next year.
Paul Slijper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay where we stayed in one of the Balcony Rooms. The Hotel itself is in a converted, and very ornate, former Grand Mansion house with very well appointed rooms.
Our Balcony Room had the benefit of being able to sit out on your own table & chairs overlooking the Pool area which was a great spot to enjoy the excellent Buffet Breakfasts at the start of the day or an afternoon drink. All the staff were extremely helpful and a real credit to the hotel offering advise,
booking taxis and the best restaurants. Soller itself is a great charming little town that is situated in a beautiful part of the island and has managed to retain its authentic charm and conveniently located to various places such as Fornalutx, Deia and Port Soller which are all worth a visit.
Would return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JCP71KT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We are just back from our second stay at L'Avenida - we stayed in June but rebooked almost as son as we got home. We love the old building and the laid back style of management - a very relaxing and charming way to spend a few days.
Matthew and his staff have a very nice way of leaving you to your own devices, but always being on hand to supply local information on walks, or local eateries.
We will be back in May!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernjb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenidaMallorca, Owner at Hotel L'Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

May it is then! We'll have the red carpet out for our new favourite guests.
Paul Slijper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
4.2 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
0.6 km away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
466 reviews
3.5 km away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
234 reviews
3.2 km away
Esplendido Hotel
Esplendido Hotel
#5 of 37 in Soller
734 reviews
36.3 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: €161 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 30 mins from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing