We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
71
43
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
43
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station breakfast was included no elevator perfect base for walking baguette family run hotel church bells stay there again the location is perfect this lovely hotel comfortable beds the main square hot water wonderful stay small hotel hotel is situated every morning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights last week here and loved our stay! Hotel El Guia is a such a charming hotel, the staff are so friendly - offering us a welcome drink on arrival, the location couldn't be more perfect with a very short walk to the main square and the panoramic mountain views are truly stunning!

The courtyard and exterior of the hotel is so idyllic and so traditionally Mallorcan, and our room was fresh and clean with a newly refurbished bathroom. The pool, although small, was also lovely with such fantastic views and a perfect spot after a day out in lovely Soller.

We would both highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return if we were in Soller again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank girlgoinglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventurer71277, Director General at Hotel El Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We take great pride in maintaining our rooms and public areas, ensuring we retain our Majorcan roots, but with a modern touch.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay soon!

Lluis O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Lovely family run hotel in centre of Soller... right next to tram station. Elias was absolutely charming and Dutch/German lady (?) receptionist couldn’t be more helpful when trying to arrange transport for my sister and her dog to get to their ‘dog friendly’ hotel.. a learning curb for all as we already knew that dogs couldn’t travel on any public transport - but that includes taxis also!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank lindseysaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

What a wonderful break at the El Guia. All started well with a warm welcome from Elias who was the perfect host all holiday.
Hotel location could not be better close to station and main square. Traditional clean, fresh with picture post card views and lovely breakfast eaten in the courtyard.
This place exceeded expectation and would love to return
Thanks to all the staff who made us feel so welcome

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peteshillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We booked this hotel last minute, due to Airbnb erroneously cancelling our previous booking nearby. We were not disappointed at all, and would highly recommend this hotel, and definitely return. Hotel has recently been renovated, and rooms are spacious and clean. There is a new swimming pool with excellent views of the Tramuntana mountains. The restaurant was well priced, and the food very good for adults and children. The location could not be better.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lluís O, Director General at Hotel El Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Good morning Mr. Andrew,

thank you for that wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you not only enjoyed our iconic hotel and family but also the convenient location. It was our pleasure to host your lovely family on this occasion and very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another great stay!

All best,

LLuis O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Hotel El Guia is a family run business in a lovely old building in the centre of Soller which has been modernised but lost not any of its charm. The rooms are well cleaned, comfortable, air conditioning works well and modern bathroom with a good shower. The staff are lovely and helpful and on one really hot day as we came through the door we were given big tubs of ice-cream to cool us down. The breakfast buffet has a good selection to suit most tastes. It's a short walk to the centre of Soller and the tram etc. Loved this place and we'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lluís O, Director General at Hotel El Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to advice of your recent stay at our hotel. It is more than rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your trip to Sóller and our family was there to make your stay even more comfortable. We are very pleased with your compliments and we look forward to your next stay!

With best regards,

Lluis O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews