We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated beautiful small hotel”
Review of Hotel La Vila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Vila
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Our best recommandation - a little pearl of a modernismo hotel. Only 8 rooms. Room with a view, wonderful orange juice every morning, very nice and humoristic staff - and a very good kitchen. Thank You.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marianne849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

This small hotel - situated in the very heart of Soller, right at the marketplace - has been my home for every years' hiking vacation throughout the beautiful Tramontana the past years.
Honestly: I've tried other ones, but I have always been coming back to Hotel La Vila. It is just a pleasure.

The building has been renovated a couple of years ago and is a spanish villa. The rooms are okay in size, sometimes I miss a bit of a larger table for working in the morning. But everything else is just great: Nice staff, a very good breakfast, a restaurant that you can dine in at a high standard.
AND - it is open all year long.

I love the vivid centre of Soller that does not turn into a dead body during the winter time. Lots of restaurants and bars are open all year long and the La Vila is in the very heart of this small, vivid city.

I will be back soon. 100% sure. I really love this place, all my stays were a pleasure and every time I disliked leaving...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Perhaps the rooms at the hotel are nice but we booked "the penthouse" which turned out to be a shabby three bedroom flat across the square. There are three very steep staircases to reach the flat (suitcase nightmare). The flat itself is dirty, feet were very dirty after just 5 minutes barefoot. Every corner has dirt in it, there is a cleaning cupboard with "cleaning equipment" that should have been changed years ago. The shower curtain is yellow stained. The covers have probably never been washed. There are sofas from an earlier era which I don't even want to know how dirty they are.
Sure, one plus is location but considering the shutters need to be closed for the air con to work it's not like you can enjoy the view.
We paid 480 Euro to stay here two nights and I feel completely ripped off and sad that we spent the money when there are so many other nice places to stay. Total tourist trap. Don't even consider it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank elin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this hotel. It is in an excellent location right on the town square. Just a step outside the door and you are in the heart of the town. Lovely in the evening to stroll around, have a drink or watch the locals and visitors enjoying themselves.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
A nice breakfast was served outside the hotel in the square. There was a good choice with fresh orange juice, good coffee and my favourite ensaimadas.
The weather was very hot during our stay so we appreciated the excellent air conditioning. It was quiet and easy to operate.
Our room was on the 2nd floor at the back. A good room if you don't mind the stairs ( no lift). There was a lovely view from our bedroom window which can be unusual in a town centre.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a few days in Soller.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you very much for your very nice words and explanations. We hope to see you again soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely little hotel in the centre of Soller. Beautiful decor and really friendly staff made this a superb 2 night stay.
Our room overlooking the square was simple yet tasteful.
We had dinner in the garden, and while I know not all the reviews are glowing, we thought that the food and service was excellent. I had the veal in an incredibly delicate and delicious whisky sauce. For desert the chocolate covered pistachio ice cream with fruit was wonderfully light and a perfect finish.
Recommended!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolfie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel El Guia
Hotel El Guia
#24 of 37 in Soller
97 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Los Geranios
Hotel Los Geranios
#6 of 8 in Port de Soller
203 reviews
2 km away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
566 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
666 reviews
0.2 km away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#21 of 37 in Soller
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vila

Address: Plaza Constitucio 14, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
#15 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#17 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range: €114 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vila 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vila is a boutique hotel housed in a spectacular 19th-century art nouveau townhouse, completely refurbished in 2005. It offers all the elegance and decor of its original art nouveau glory. It has 8 double rooms, each with private bath and offering the latest modern conveniences. All rooms have quiet and efficient heating / air conditioning. A small sample of services are: welcome cocktail, daily room cleaning, morning newspaper, 24 h front desk, hiking excursions.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Vila Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing