We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
245
84
21
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
84
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square room overlooking the square garden restaurant town square no lift small hotel the main hotel lovely little hotel veal watching the world little gem would recommend this hotel to anyone perfect position beautiful church the room was nice three nights double shower
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Small hotel (8 rooms) right in the centre of the town with convenient for train to Palma and tram to Puerto Soller. Not too far (400-500 m) from bus stop.

Rooms at the front overlook the town square with restaurants, bars, shops and tram. As such it could get noisy in the summer. Rooms at the back overlook the garden and were very quiet in February.

The hotel's decor in public spaces is very attractive and gives the feel of a very old-style hotel. Bedrooms are modern. Heating was just about adequate in February but this may be usual in Majorcan hotels.

Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice. Evening meals were very good although more expensive than restaurants in the Square.

Staff were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel does not have a lift and the stairs are fairly steep and probably not suitable for those with limited mobility

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We have stayed in this hotel before. It is an excellent location offering good quality accommodation. This evening we returned for a meal in the restaurant to find the food and service to be excellent as before.

Room Tip: One overlooking the plaza
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Arrived to be given a key to let ourselves in and out. Bar and Restaurant were both closed and there was no one supervising the hotel. Staff turned up to provide an inadequate breakfast. Unsatisfactory from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

I would like to complete some important information missing in your review: you came in January, where our Hotel was closed for holidays. However, in january we still rented our appartment and our studio, and we always inform our clients that the main building is closed. And you always had assistance, because you know very well that people from Circulo Sollerense who did the check in for you, were always there. You knew where to find them in case you needed anything. And in the information folder in the room, there are always 2 phone numbers where you can call in case you needed anything.

Said all that, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at La Vila for 2 nights over new year. It was perfect . The location is beautiful and we were lucky enough to have a room over looking the church and square. The room had everything we needed and the hotel has a beautiful rustic feel.
We were delighted with the gala dinner the food was incredible and the service was faultless. We headed out to the square for midnight and enjoyed the atmosphere.
I'm still dreaming of the amazing huge fresh breakfasts and counting the days till we can return.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank vicBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This is a very conveniently situated small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It is possible to do numerous walks in this stunning area directly from the hotel and if public transport is needed that is either virtually on the doorstep (tram) or 10 minutes walk away (bus). We had a garden facing room which was comfortable and quiet. The wifi connection appeared to be best siting on the veranda at the rear of the dining room. Breakfast was excellent. We had the half board option and for us the dinner offering, although adequate, was not as good as I think it could have been. But in summary a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DieHoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews