We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
230
145
35
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
145
35
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel the main square tram stop a bit tired sauna and steam room lovely hotel a la carte menu breakfast staff walk in shower lovely town stayed for nights the ground floor hotel restaurant spa area nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and it was perfect. We stayed in a newer room, which was a good size, clean, big bed and good spacious shower too. All staff very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for exploring the area. We did have a car, but took the wooden train into Port de Soller a few days which was quick and frequent, perfect to use on a evening as last tram was at 12 midnight. There is a different train that goes into central Palma which takes about 45 mins - an hour.
The square in Soller is just round the corner from the hotel, nice for a drink or ice cream, however wouldn’t bother eating there, most restaurants very average, would highly recommend trip into the Port de Soller for evening meal,better choice, better food.

We had a late flight back - the hotel was happy to store our luggage and we could use all facilities too. Would highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ZuZu0773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in the charming village Soller. The location is great and so it the hotel. Nice and traditional style. Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly and professional staff. Very quiet and relaxing. Small but nice rooftop pool area with nice view and a few double beds that you could be lucky to get sometimes. Breakfast was fantastic with eggs and crepes made upon your request. Only thing that felt a bit weird was the carpeted rooms when you sometimes came back with sandy stuff from the beach but the room was always nicely cleaned so no real issue (we were just a bit scared to destroy the floor).
The hotel should also watch out so that guests do not start to reserve beds in the rather small pool area. In the beginning of the stay this was not an issue as the guest respected the fact that the area is small and that you only have a chair when you use it but towards the end some guest started to block chairs and it quickly becomes a bad habit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank H_likesgoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

My friend and I spent one night at the Gran Soller hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by professional and friendly staff. The hotel lobby and grounds were immaculate and had old world charm.

The pool was lovely overlooking the mountains. Chairs were comfortable and there was an inside bar conveniently located for cocktails.

Room was spacious and very clean. I had the most spectacular view of the mountains from my bathroom window. Room also had a side terrace with a table and two lounge chairs.

While the room was charming, I wish the bed was a bit more comfortable. The AC took a while to cool off the room but can be improved.

Breakfast was great, plentiful choices and everything was fresh. Beautiful way to start your day in the lovely garden.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank carolnyc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at the hotel. It is Saturday night, we arrived back from a nice dinner in Port Soller at 11.15pm. Asked for a beer and a tonic only to be told that the bar is closed. Asked if I could order it on room service. Guess what.. NO!
Apparently this is how it is in Majorca...
5 star?? Seriously?
Customer service ain't great so far!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank richardlK675DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful building, super staff and very central to Soller centre, literally a 1 minute walk. Great food and spotlessly clean hotel. Amazing views of the mountains from the hotel. We will go there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leeskinner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews