We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
230
145
35
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
145
35
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel the main square tram stop a bit tired sauna and steam room lovely hotel a la carte menu breakfast staff walk in shower lovely town stayed for nights the ground floor hotel restaurant spa area nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Cleen, very well situated in the middle of the lovely town of Sóller/ Sojer. Everything is in a walking distance. The towns squere is two minutes away from the hotel.
One can easily take a walk down to Port Sóller, a little bit more then easy but well worth while.

Nice hotel- Just a bit too expensive compared to quality.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Best18881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for the lunch set menu- 3 courses for €14! It was market day so the town was crowded and this place was a little further out and very tranquil. There were two options per course and the food was just stunning! The staff were lovely and the gardens very pretty.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank bekajwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel may not have all the fancy trimmings that clearly some people expect from a 5 star rating but for us the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the spa pool, the comfort of the rooms and the gneeral atmosphere of relaxed tranquillity more than made up for that. We chose from the a la carte menu and were very happy with it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank simmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A very grand looking hotel in an excellent position in Soller.
Definitely not 5 star though. If you go half board then don't expect a decent menu because the half board menu is nothing like the pay per meal menu which is totally different, the half board menu is reduced in choice, 2 starter, 2 main, no choice desert.!
Reduced also in quality of food. Also the breakfast self serve buffet is a complete mess, food in old assorted plastic displays, a shambolic assortment of cooking and serving equipment ,metal unheated tureens for the bacon and eggs, an electric toaster that was permanently on that would be condemned as dangerous in the UK, it's all outside in the garden under a makeshift canopy, bit like a village feat, I've seen better in 3 star!
There is no soft furniture at all outside to relax in the evening for a drink, just hard table and chairs, that's possibly why there was hardly anyone there in the evening.
We refused to eat in the evening after one meal, we made a complaint that was acknowledged by the manager as an issue they are working to resolve.
This hotel is run on a low budget in my view, our sun bed covers were dirty and stained,
Yet immediately outside the main entrance sits a Bugatti sports car, the hotel owner telling people it's worth millions, yet it's a fibre glass replica kit car. I could go on but I won't. The staff were very polite and made an effort so I'm not blaming them. But sort it out Gran Hotel, stop pretending, it's NOT 5 star!! The upside of not eating there in the evening was that we went out every night to Port Soller to eat and that really made our week enjoyable so I would recommend that, Google top 10 restaurants in Port Soller, the Kingfisher, El Sabor, Agapanto, Hotel Salvia in Soller. All excellent. I would say a car is a must if you want to get out and about and go to other places.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel, Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Food. We are here towards the end of the season, some aspects of the facilities are becoming a bit tired, but would seriously recommend and would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews