We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
464
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attentive hosts honesty bar garden suite beautiful hotel perfect hosts non residents antique furniture few minutes walk little bit of heaven al fresco an oasis small hotel a wonderful stay old house very special place pool area lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Beautiful old house/palace with beautiful rooms, gardens and public spaces. Had the big suite which was gorgeous and comfortable. Superb hosts; friendly, helpful and charming. Garden is quiet and relaxing with a nice swimming pool area as well as lots of other areas to sit. Good breakfast and the restaurant is also excellent for lunch or dinner. 5 minute walk to centre of Sóller and tram for the port.
A real find..... A treasure!!!! Book early!

Room tip: Salvia Suite is wonderful.....
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at the Salvia for one week in late March this year. It’s hard to add any more superlatives to describe this hotel over and above all the previous glowing reviews. Patrick, Sasha and their staff strike exactly the right balance between service, attentiveness but at the same time making it feel like you are staying at a friend’s place, offering a warm welcome and lots of good local advice on where to walk and where to eat, for example. We had one of the most relaxing and chilled weeks we’ve ever had, the hotel is beautiful, as are the gardens, and the location in Soller is perfect, just a few minutes’ walk from the main square. We shall return!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel opened for the season on Friday 16th March and we arrived on the 19th for three nights so I thought I would be first to confirm on TA that the outrageously high standards described by previous reviewers have been maintained but I see that this has already been done. There is so much professionalism and enthusiasm here for this hotel from the owners, the staff and now even the guests. Well recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We would like to keep this hotel a secret because it is already a difficult place to book due to its returning guests who know the best place to stay in Soller. Beautifully restored and furnished, done with taste and love, the hotel is a peaceful retreat away from the busy tourist centre. We enjoyed our week but soon realised that this hotel will be at its best when the weather is warm and sunny so full use can be made of the terrace, garden and pool. So we just had to book again and become one of their many returning customers and no doubt keep returning for many years.
A note of caution for those looking for a different experience. The hotel is small and personal. Guests enjoy the peace and quiet. The honesty bar is small. The restaurant is special. If you want a lively bar scene, simple bar snacks and more bling, this is not for you. If you enjoy a quiet, private place to relax and read, a retreat from the stress of work you will find it perfect.
Thank you to Sasha and Patrick for being the perfect hosts, see you in October.

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful but ask for one overlooking the garden and the mountains
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SuffolkMobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

You can read my earlier review for more detail. We have just returned from a week at The Salvia and I can say that it is as good as ever which means it continues to be excellent. They now have much faster WiFi which is a big improvement. The weather was very cool but The Salvia is such a nice place to hang around that it didn't really matter. The restaurant has a few favourites from last year but some nice new ones also.

Room tip: No bad ones but my preference is Tramuntana Suite and Garden Suite
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews