We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

A truly excellent experience. This is a small, intimate hotel run by 2 guys who have owned this place for 8 years. No detail is left untouched. The building itself is charming. The furnishings are beautiful and the gardens a delight. The backdrop of the Tremantana mountains add to the overall atmosphere. However it's the service that really makes this place stand out.

Nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, the service was wonderful. We had dinner in the evening and it was interesting to see so many diners who were none residents. The food was excellent and again, the service was perfect. We will return next yer for sure

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andrewchambers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

If only you could pick this place up and drop it stone by stone in the locations around the world that you want to stay in you would always be a happy traveller. Alas not possible so if you enjoy peace, tranquility, rather good food, want to visit a beautiful part of Majorca and above all experience a genuine desire from the hosts to offer a service that meets their guests needs then clear your diary and book.
Make no mistake this is a property run as a business but the prices reflect the level of service on offer. What Patrick and Sasha have managed to create out of a lovely old house in the old town is rather special - from the seven individual rooms/suites, the clever design of the menus to provide quality produce from the best source, the presentation of the grounds and lounges (including a private space for treatments & massage) is a blend that just works. On top of that, their knowledge of places to eat and visit is excellent and you do feel that they match what you are looking for not just repeating the same spiel to anyone that asks. It is rare to find somewhere to stay and eat where the hosts are consistently on top of their game and this is reflected in the level of service from the team both when they are around and more importantly on the odd occasion when they are not around. The number of people that were returning guests speaks volumes, and if you have children do yourself a favour let them stay with their grandparents and give yourself a break that will leave you chilled, refreshed and ready to face the world again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank CotswoldsHappyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

A little bit of heaven is what you get when staying in Hotel Salvia. We stayed for 2 nights and it was absolutely amazing, first class service, exceptional food in a tranquil and relaxing setting. The Hotel is beautiful with rustic interior and antique furniture. A special mention goes to Paddy, Sasha and all of the staff who were phenomenal during our stay.

A big thank you to everyone at Hotel Salvia

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Beautiful hotel in even more beautiful grounds. So peaceful you never want to leave and with fab lunches and exceptional dinners there is no need to! Patrick and Sasha and their team made us (including 18 and 20 yo "kids") feel so welcome we have no choice but to plan a return visit soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happydad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at the Salvia for 3 nights in late June as part of a trip to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and honestly just loved everything about it: initial email contact with Patrick at the time of booking (with all the useful information he sent through) to the welcome we received on arrival from himself and Pshamak (excuse spelling - you know who you are!); our lovely room with splendid bathroom (Garden room); the beautiful walled garden with its colourful pots, welcome swimming pool and patio dining for all our meals (all delicious, naturally) made for a truly perfect stay. Patrick, Sacha and all the team were perfect hosts and we appreciated all their little touches (like the tea lights up our little staircase each evening) - we were sorry to have to leave and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
35.9 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
4.6 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
0.8 km away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
860 reviews
34.9 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
0.7 km away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: €182 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel and renowned restaurant. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller. Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 7 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service. Our a la carte restaurant specialises in Mediterranean & Asian Fusion produced by Martin Winkler. Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing