We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ask for anything vegetarian!”

Freiduria Pollentia Mar
Ranked #34 of 105 Restaurants in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Hungry and thirsty after a long flight, we were rather desperate and settled of this place against most of our better judgement. Day one of the holiday, and our Spanish wasn't up and running, which was a pity as this place attracts the locals and little English is spoken. We got the idea that there was a set meal for lunch including some drinks, but they were perfectly happy to allow us just to have a single course rather than the two in the set menu. The clue is in the name really. It sells fried fish with fries, and for variety, chicken with fries, or beef with fries, or for more variety fish with salad, or prawns with salad, Essentially if it comes out of the sea you can have it. Fried. or grilled. My mother -notoriously hard to impress- was later heard to admit that her salmon was the nicest thing she had eaten in a very long time, and all the meals were delicious, although there is only so much potato salad a girl can eat with a prawn salad. The bill was extremely reasonable as well. Just don't come in, as one couple did just after us, and ask what is available for a vegetarian. The short answer: nothing!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank penelopes440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Had a starter and main for two, €25, can't beat that! Tuna salad was so tasty with lovely crunchy bits on top. Deep fried John Dory and chicken escalope were delicious. Getting chairs for the table was quite difficult however! Full of locals.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chalois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here on Friday night. Food was very good and of high quality. Highly recommend to anyone liking fresh fish cooked well with good portions of sides to go with.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank scooterishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Although only open for evening meals on Friday and Saturday it’s worth a visit. The selection of fresh fish on their blackboard was extensive and well cooked. The service was excellent and the price for the quality was good.
Will revisit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Allan2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Found this place on TripAdvisor, a little off the beaten track but when you see the locals eating outside, no menus and the waiters speaking only Spanish - you know it’s a good sign. A waiter who did speak a little English kindly talked us through the fish on the menu that day, went for Paella starter and a fried local fish main as part of a €13.90 set menu.
We were given a bottle of excellent white wine and water alongside MASSIVE portions of delicious paella with prawns, pork and crab, in fact to the point where I was a little full to eat my main course, but it was also delicious. No children’s menu to speak of, but my 2 year old was happy enough with chicken escalope, chips and an ice cream as part of the set menu. Thoroughly recommend this place, only paid €37 for 3 of us for 3 courses and wine - an absolute bargain for some really great local food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lewis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freiduria Pollentia Mar also viewed

Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Freiduria Pollentia Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing