We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee ”
Review of La Mar Dolca

La Mar Dolca
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Great coffee in Pollença - well made and friendly service. Ordered a cortado, a cold-brew and two small baguettes. All under €10

Thank Llama2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S, Propietario at La Mar Dolca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you.... We are proud that you enjoy our coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We popped here before getting the bus back had the best coffee I’ve ever had here in Pollensa. Very friendly & made with care. Definitely going back & try the fresh cakes which looked lovely!

Thank Jodiemay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S, Propietario at La Mar Dolca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

thank you very much, hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across on way from bus stop to Pollensa Main Square. We have been visiting the area for over 20 years and we were delighted. Delicious white coffee... so good we had 2 each !!! Very creamy and tasty.

Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S, Propietario at La Mar Dolca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

thank you, we are happy that you enjoy our coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What a find, small cafe with seating inside plus 3 tables outside. Good coffee and very tasty freshly made pastries, plus lovely service. You must find it and try it

Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S, Propietario at La Mar Dolca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

thank you very much, hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We drove 25 min from Muro beach to have some good coffee and were not disappointed! Flat White was delicious, and the chai latte dreamy. Also had a cappuccino, which was super foamy and huge. The fresh squeezed OJ was the perfect sweetness. We had a nice little egg/bacon sandwich thing and a sugared croissant. Less than €15! When I paid, I noticed they had almond, oat and soy milk. Planning a return before our week holiday is over.

1  Thank Stashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S, Propietario at La Mar Dolca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

thank you very much. We are happy that you enjoy in our Cafeteria, hope see you soon. just coment you that saturday is our day off and this sunday we will be close to.... I'll be sad if you drive 25 min for nothing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mar Dolca also viewed

Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to La Mar Dolca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing