We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
341
45
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
45
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas pool area relais chateaux michelin star beautiful hotel a special place main restaurant long weekend morning yoga olive presses breakfast buffet is attentive service book in advance spent nights here restaurant staff large bathroom wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Wonderful stay at the tranquil Son Brull Hotel for our wedding anniversary. Attentive service. Great selection at breakfast. Pool was very cold at this time of the year. Food at restaurant and tapas bar very good and fast service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank KJI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear KJI19,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Since temperatures suddendly dropped, we started heating the pool, but it always takes a few days until it reaches the nice temperature. Our outdoor pool is now heated and water at wonderful 24ºC :-)

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mar Suau
Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Son Brull is excellent in every department and it is the every friendly and efficient staff that make it extra-special. The people in the reception, bar & restaurant and cleaning staff are super-helpful and the newly extended spa is especially welcoming. Don’t miss the group yoga classes at 9am with a superb instructor who adapts to all levels of experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LndnReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in the countryside. We stayed for three nights. One of the nicest spa areas. Has a huge heated indoor pool with multiple and various types of spa jets. Also a great cold plunge as well as a steam and dry sauna. All of this while enjoying the beautiful countryside with the floor to ceiling widows that slide completely open. The outdoor pool is also fabulous to sit by. We enjoyed the jr suite which had a spacious bathroom, soft towels and robes and a wonderful rain shower. The bed was very comfortable with the option to request specific linens and pillow types. The first day after a bad storm we lost ac in our rock. The hotel was quick to get us a fan for the room and it was fixed first thing the next day. Great place to stay in Mallorca.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 49kimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant here 2 years ago with family for outstanding end of holiday dinner. Came back last week with Mrs M for dinner. It’s still great , we had roast suckling pig as main , with lovely starters after several superb appetisers first and deconstructed lemon meringue pie as pudding . Service is super , knowledgeable and efficient . Particularly liked the main front of house and wine man who gave great advice about Mallorca wines and our charming and funny waitress. The little sweet treats served with coffee included a red wine jelly that was amazing. Note of warning collapse of pound means I spent as much here for 2 as I had for 5 2 years ago . Still it was great , why has this place not got a Michelin star yet ?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 634nicholasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Son Brill for our anniversary. We decided upon the 'Garden Taster menu'. It didn't disappoint, 8 courses of delicate foods.
The setting is lovely, a laid back, candle lit and romantic place with very attentive waiting service. A great night out.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilliando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews