We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and location. Great staff too.”
Review of Q11 Restaurant

Q11 Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Description: [closed Until 01/02/2019]
Restaurant details
Description: [closed Until 01/02/2019]
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation during our morning visit to Pollensa (definitely worth doing as people were turned away when we were there).

We had a table outside looking at the main square which had a lovely buzzy atmosphere.

Starters were king prawns and the tuna tartare. Both excellent.

Main course was the star of the night though. We ordered lamb rack and suckling pig. Both were excellent and we swapped forks and on more than one occasion! The meat and seasoning were spot on. If we had more time here we would definitely go again without hesitation. We are back in September and we will be looking to book then.

We declined dessert as the local churro van had opened up. No reflection on this restaurant. I just love churros.

With coffee and a lovely bottle of red, the price came in at just under €100 which we thought was good value.

Staff were all very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank thesmithsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Outstanding local lamb and very good fish of the day. Wines are serious and fairly priced. The upstairs is an oasis of elegance and the waitstaff are charming. The only sour note was an English-only announcement on the bill, saying "Service not Included." Nowhere did it say this in Spanish or any other language because it is simply not true. Tips are not included, but service is part of your bill at any restaurant in Spain. This looks like an attempt to con English speakers who don't know any better.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank X2744KQjoanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni p, Propietario at Q11 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello thankyou for your opinion we already move from the ticket (" service not included ")
Best regards Giovanni Q11 restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this nice place on our first night in Polleñca. It is the top rated restaurant in TripAdvisor, and therefore we wanted to try for ourselves.
We ordered the toasts with cheese and confit figs and Iberian bacon. Got grilled sea bass and Norwegian cod fish for mains. All was very tasty. The creme Catalan was a mediocre dessert trying to impersonate a creme brûlée, but that was the only disappointing part in the menu. I am sure they could do better, ours must have been from the day before, not fresh.
We got a nice bottle of white (Viognier) and ended up paying €89, which is really reasonable.
The atmosphere here is nice, and they have very friendly waiters, but they are a little too eager to get the table cleared for the next guests, so go for the 9 o'clock window instead....

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank JesperDahlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We called in here for lunch a few days ago and liked it so much, we made the trip back for an evening meal. It was delicious, with tapas starters, and we both had the Argentinian steak with Chimmichurri sauce. Amazingly tasty. The wines are so good as there is a quality wine shop inside the restaurant - they know what to recommend for each meal. Q11 is definitely going in our book of recommendations at our apartment!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Q4208ABpeterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant, always moving forward and trying new dishes. Staff very friendly and attentive, especially Daria. Lamb chops possibly the best in Pollença. Lasagne superb. At coffee time the little pan a Chocolates are a nice addition plus the chocolate at the end of the meal. Very pleasant outdoor terrace and interior restaurant. Giuseppe a real professional. Go there

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Royrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Q11 Restaurant also viewed

Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Q11 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing