We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We make several trips to Arkansas each year to visit family. We've stayed at this Holiday Inn numerous times, and every time has been very satisfying. The pool is clean (indoor pool) and the staff is very attentive with re-stocking towels. The lobby area is clean and inviting. They offer a standard morning breakfast with the staff continually monitoring and keeping items full and available for guests. The front desk staff is always amiable and efficient. Rooms are very spacious and though starting to show wear they are well appointed. Wifi is strong and free. The location is great for anyone needing access to Alma, Van Buren, Fort Smith and the surrounding burbs. It is right off the highway but quiet with no highway noise or lights. We choose this place first when we're going to visit family.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow so if you don't mind walking a couple flights, it doesn't matter which floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamU6757CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear PamU6757CQ,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is spot on. It gives me sense of satisfaction when I see that everything that we do matters to our customer and it is being recognized. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jaimin Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

First the hotel: Nice, very clean, comfortable and very convenient. A great HI Express property. I would certainly stay there again. SECOND, the staff: Everyone was very friendly and helpful...A special note...My 9 hour drive to pick up a kitten turned into a 14 hour drive and I pulled into town at about 130AM...I exited too early and was lost...I had been driving for so long I couldn't really navigate any more. My mother had come along and she was wiped out as well...Roger at the front desk overnight stayed with me on the phone and helped me navigate to the hotel, talking me through it all and making sure I was alert...VERY HELPFUL and beyond the call of duty...I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area....Thank you HI Express and thank you to Roger...a special shout out to him. He's an asset to your property! -- J. N. Finley

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnfinleytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Easy access to I-40 and eateries. Customer service provided by Tyler was exceptional. He was pleasant, extremely courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay at this HIE again. It is on our list of "return visits" when we're traveling the I-40.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Well, I got your attention. The hospital trip was to see a relative. It was just to visit and to be a support. All went well and they are recovering nicely. The folks in Van Buren did a great job helping us on short notice. Many thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This property was pretty good. Staff was friendly. We loved the Van Buren area and would like to go back but we will be staying in a different hotel. The beds were good and everything was exceptionally clean. I guess the only problem I had was it was overpriced for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Ms. Cecilia Flournoy,

I am so happy to know that you find the hotel very comfortable and enjoyed the stay with us. By the same time, I am also curious to know why do you find our hotel overpriced, so Looked at your reservation details. Our suites are always higher rate than standard rooms and I know that it too be the lowest in our area. My apologies for any inconvenience and if you would get back to my please write me back to gm@hievanburen.com. I am very eager to know what I can do to keep yuor business in future.

Jaimin Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
479 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
12.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
190 reviews
12.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Address: 1637 N 12th Ct, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range: €75 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Van Buren-Ft. Smith Area, AR. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Van Buren and the Fort Smith Area. You will find all the comforts of home and the Stay Smart programs you are use to having. That means Staying Smart and enjoying the free hot breakfast as well as free high-speed wired and wireless Internet. Our hotel was built with you in mind, that means convenience items such as guest laundry, free local phone calls, and not to mention spacious rooms with extra outlets to hold all those special items such as phone chargers and those MP3 players! We are also convenient to local shopping and downtown. We are just a few miles from the Crawford County Speedway and Lake Lou Emma. Just a few more miles down the road and you will be at White Rock Mountain. Who says you can t mix business with pleasure or just stay for the wonderful service! Our Business guests will be happy with the extra space and traveler conveniences as well as being convenient to local business such as Summit Medical Hospital, Innovation Utility Products, Magna Form Corp, and Garner Abattoir & Meat Processing. All are located within 3 miles of the hotel. Might as well walk and get your exercise and save on gas! So Stay Smart and enjoy all the conveniences you trust and know from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Van Buren-Ft. Smith Area. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing