We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
41
39
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
39
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews logarska valley lovely hotel beautiful location buffet style breakfast and dinner family room other places our night stay hiking and biking natural pool hotel restaurant hotel offers mountain range outdoor activities early in the morning mountain facing room toilet and shower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The location of this hotel is fantastic. I can not say the same about my experience, I book a room with a mountain view for which I pay a special price. My surprise on arrival was that the room only had a small window through which it was more than difficult to enjoy the views. This room does not appear in any of the photos on the website nor is it advertised as such. I felt cheated and this affected my stay at the hotel. Additionally the food is not as good as you can expect in a hotel at this level

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldonoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plesnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your expectation of the room was different from what you have received. When booking for your room was made, we clearly explained that all rooms with mountain view and balcony are already occupied.

We buy as much food as possible from local farms. We are sorry it was not what you expected.

Direct contact with our hotel reception could made you stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We have been there for wedding weekend. I was absolutely flashed from the atmosphere And quality. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. The staff very nice, the food very good. And it was very quite!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sanuescha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Many of us who travel around the world on frequent basis and have business life full of stress like to come to the place where one can really enjoy peaceful moments. Hotel Plesnik is such a place. Rooms are very beautifully designed, staff is extremely friendly and helpful, food is good, spa is nice.... With a great view to the mountains one can enjoy refreshing swim in a natural pool..... Perfect relaxation.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostjan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plesnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you have spent some relaxing days with us. You are most welcome to return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed there for the first time, but unfortunately it will be last. My husband (who never complained on our previous trips!!)said that he is leaving the hotel first thing in the morning. He couldn't sleep because the matress was too hard for him. It was a bit hard maybe, but I didn't really mind that. The view from the room was great and the room itself very nice. The breakfast was average, but the dinner was really good. My husband also thought that the sauna only looks fabulous, but it wasn't practical for users.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Živa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Plesnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your honest opinion. According to our guests opinion, which we collect with questionaries, matresses are very good. We understand that you prefer soft one. It would be good to know how does practical sauna look like...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 8 friends, mainly vegetarian, traveling together.

The staff at the reception promised to organise a vegetarian meal for us at an agreed price of € 10 per head. When we reached the restaurant, the person had the reception had changed and demanded that we pay a price of € 16 per head. At that hour we had no choice but to agree as we had been left with no other alternative.

They promised a few vegetarian dishes, which they ran out of and the food was insufficient.

They promised an Apple Strudel for dessert, which again they backed out on.

If this was not enough, the receptionist was down right rude, impolite and not courteous.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 763shailendras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews