We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
369
213
89
47
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
213
89
47
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant national holidays d bar coach trip under one roof entertainment every night coach party wicklow mountains the main hotel leisure centre kids club couldn't do enough every evening lovely hotel food was lovely last weekend both nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As somebody who stays in many moderately priced hotels all over in Ireland for business, this is amongst the very best. Comfortable, central with the most helpful and dutiful staff. Their Thai restaurant is of the finest quality and very reasonable in price. Bar staff are great as is the bar food. stayed there twice this month and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Best hotel i have ever stayed at. Food otdtanding and plenty of it. Staff very nice always helpful. Entertainment every night . Would recommend this hotel and would go back in a minute.nice restaurant lovely bar.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This hotel is in the centre of the village so close to all amenities..Our room was very cosy and was only one bed. We walked through the village and found some lovely cafe's to have late breakfasts/ brunch. We didn't however find anywhere for a small pampering, but the company and new people are we met was really nice.

Room tip: On the 3rd floor we didn't hear noises from the bar. Traffic could be heard from 6am. A room at the back of the hotel might be better.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Food in the restaurant is gorgeous, breakfast was lovely too. Our kids went to the kids club which they loved and when they are happy we are too. Only recommendation I'd have is to buy some painting shirts or old tshirts to cover the kids clothes when painting coz we had 2 jumpers and a pair of jeans ruined. Rooms were lovely and clean and a great size, just very warm. Nice quiet stay. Very good value for money. We went to the pool too and kids had a great time. Definitely recommend this hotel. Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shopaholic731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Hi just returned from a few night away at this hotel for a Joe Dolan tribute weekend. The hotel is a little outdated with a small bathroom but all in all it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Was disappointed with the food on the first night but it had deffo improved on the second night but I do understand it is very hard to cater for such a large crowd but if the hotel is taking on an event like this it should be able to do so. The queueing system to get into the function room was so badly organised as was the queue the next morning for breakfast. We were there for a 3 night event, the first night with Dickie Rock was superb and the Elvis impersonater was really good. The second night the tribute band was brilliant but I did feel it should not have been a repeat the 3rd night. I dont think I will be rushing back to visit this hotel in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _helenmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews