We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”

Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: VIA VENETO ITALIAN RESTAURANT: The famous writer and food critic Paolo Tullio (1949-2015) wrote: “Maestro di Cucina. In Enniscorthy’s Via Veneto, master Italian chef Paolo Fresilli, President of the Italian Chefs Federation in Ireland, has been the pioneer of this movement, and is serving up the real taste of Italy . He is one of a select band, he’s an Italian chef who learned his trade before coming to Ireland.You may find this surprising, but that isn’t the norm here. In fact, I can only think of three chefs who fit that description. Call me a chauvinist, but I’m convinced that the best Italian food can only be had where there’s a chef who knows his trade from his home.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve had a number of meals now in Via Veneto it is genuinely one of the best authentic Italian restaurants in Ireland, generally I go for the Gamberetti al Arrabiata (Prawns) and the excellent Tagliata (10oz Fillet Steak). The front of house staff are friendly, I loved the chilled out atmosphere and the Sambuca to finish.

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear John
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Via Veneto. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us to others
Kind Regards
Cav. Paolo Fresilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I always stop here if passing through enniscorthy around dinnertime. A genuine Italian eatery run by an Italian family, where the warmth of the welcome is only exceeded by the quality of the food. Highly recommended!

Thank Rockyroad2dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Rocky
I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable evening out at Via Veneto.
We create new dishes for our special offer menu all the time and I hope we can welcome you back so that you can enjoy more of our cuisine.
I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Cav.PaoloFresilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

It was our second visit to Via Vineto Restaurant. The first time food was very tasty and nice. We just loved it :) So we came back the second time,but I was not happy with my Steak at all (29.00 euro). For some reason it was cut in slices and there was cheese between the slices ( what was really unusual), no sous and it was just a little bit warm :(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Darius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, Proprietario at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille del tempo che ha perso a scrivere questa idiozia, ma se lei legge il menù vedrà che lei ha ordinato una Tagliata di filetto con rucola e grana per giunta l’h ordinata medium rare
Quindi prima di scrivere una simile recensione si ricordi bene cosa ha ordinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Brought friends here on Saturday evening for a meal and from the moment we entered to when we left the atmosphere was warm, welcoming and friendly.
Their menu and food offers a true Italian experience and taste and also great value.
This restaurant is a must visit venue for all Italian food lovers!

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Paul
Thank you for providing your feedback. I am always happy to hear from our guests to learn of their experience of Via Veneto and what was great about their stay and what areas we can continue to tweak and improve to help us provide an even more memorable experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Cav. Paolo Fresilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Large group attending the restaurant . Excellent food and wonderful wine pairings. Recommend the starter of Mozarella and Vegetarian Fettucine. Friendly welcoming atmosphere with wonderful food.
Thankyou!!!

Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Rose
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere of Via Veneto.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Cav.PaoloFresilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Enniscorthy, County Wexford
Enniscorthy, County Wexford
 
Ferns, Enniscorthy
Enniscorthy, County Wexford
 

Been to Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing