We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
254
148
63
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
148
63
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre ed's bar reception area lovely hotel next morning new management family room stayed for nights top class breakfast and dinner christmas party kids club a lovely stay last weekend enjoyable stay family break lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed here last year 2017 and it was amazing- Pool area superb and relaxing. Room amazing and beds comfy. Food wonderful and staff so nice :)
Absolutely loved it. Breakfast selection wasnt great as came down a bit late.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights while working on the town. It's a very nice All rounder.

There are some aspects that are a little dated but the main things are good.

Comfy bed and i slept really well. Good WiFi. Lovely food. Prices of which may look a little high but it's so worth it.

I enjoyed my stay here

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank CraigS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Attending a wedding and the hotel did an excellent job! Food was excellent and good value. Parking was abundant and grounds lovely. Room was small and taps were hard to control. Had to request dry towels as got soaked using taps first time.
No password for wifi which was nice.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a dinner bed and breakfast rate for last Saturday night.
Approached reception and the lady didnt even acknowledge us there. About 20/30 seconds later another lady appeared from an office to check us in. She was helpful and friendly.
Room on 2nd floor was a good size. Bed was large and really comfortable. Good selection of tv channels. Tea/coffee facilities. Decent wifi. Cant fault the room.

Our 2 course dinner was served in the bar area. Allowed to choose off full menu with only a supplement for steak. Food was really good with quality ingredients. Service was of a high standard.

Only used the bar once as it was completely surrounded by locals so we went to a bar in town. Gin in the hotel is at Dublin prices. 2 Tanqueray and 2 Elderflower tonics was €21.

The gym has good equipment and a good selection. Better than a lot of hotel gyms.

Unfortunately as the bed was so comfortable we didnt get up for breakfast.

Loads of parking at hotel too.

Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D8Venturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great two night break in the Anner hotel.A very welcoming staff at reception & our room was lovely.Nice & quiet,free parking,free wi fi throughout the hotel, Super breakfast with whatever you like,and Tanya of the magnificent memory remembering what we ordered the day before!staff were very pleasant & we really did enjoy our stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maureen310363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews