We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Summer Teen Camp

Excellent-all around riding/summer experience. The horses are extremely well cared for and the... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Chicagocats
,
North Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
This has been on my "Bucket List"!

I was on a yoga & riding fitness retreat at Crossogue Equestrian Estate in September 2018 and it... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
Carol M
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country at home scones horse riding welcoming hosts great care cooked meals few days top class his team from start to finish an absolute blast fantastic job preserves fitness retreat irish countryside riding ability
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Mark Molloy and the team at Crossogue have created a genius idea.. Ever fancied riding in Ireland, try your hand at eventing in Ireland or just want to stay and play for a few days? They have created an amazing week, jam packed full of training, tutorials and instruction with entry into their eventing competition covering 24 fences across the estate at the end of your stay. The horses are chosen for you and your ability, outstanding, elite instruction for all age groups, training you over each obstacle, technical detail explained step by step. The gorgeous house feels like home from home and the accommodation is 5* with fantastic home cooked foods and cosy evenings. If you like to ride, want to learn to ride..., GO! Push yourself, your ability and your mind. it is the perfect end to your riding year.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank suec0n30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Mark Malloy and his team have most definitely achieved their goal of providing their guests with a "complete" experience. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel part of the family. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were complete, healthy, abundant and delicious meals. Even if we hadn't had our own car, the team would have been more than willing to take us to the nearest town or to local events to get a feel of the land. Our riding experience was equally successful with professional staff able to understand our personal needs from day one. They focused on your safety first and then on building up your experience of cross country jumping. The horses were healthy and well-kept.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I would describe Crossogue as a unique place, where Crossogue members have a soul and everyone his own strong identity.
In Tipperary you can breathe space and nature, and this on the back of a horse.
You can experience exciting moments while moving your limits in horse riding every day, and this in a relax way, with tailored and a bit unusual courses.
Psychology and team building, two strong key words that make of the Crossogue experience something very special.
On top of it, guests can enjoy gastronomic meals. Everything served with kindness and joy and this in a wonderful atmosphere.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank heidivh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

i went for the summer 3 weeks the horses are well kept and the barn is clean. everyone is so nice. would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Dove1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The bestest best horse riding holiday ever and then with excellence on a plate every night for dinner.. three things about crossogue 1. Amazing talented horses, every single persons riding ability can and is catered for. 2. Impeccable instruction, tuned for you and you only. As they say in Ireland arrive a passenger and you do leave a rider 3. Mark and Jen are the most genial hosts, with amazing flare for making everybody feel right at home, fun packed days and relaxing evenings. . Fantastic views in glorious Tipperary. The jewel in Eire's crown. Book it! You honestly won't regret it!

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank suec0n30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews