We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$102
Agoda.comUS$109
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
171
52
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
52
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden vale mountain bike run hotel lovely hotel walking club would highly recommend this hotel a great place to stay comfortable rooms stayed nights room was large star hotel margaret ballyhoura limerick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Having stayed in nearly all 26 counties, here is a hotel exceptionally well run by lovely family in Limerick, on arrive the welcome we got was truly amazing, by Margaret and her daughters, they upgraded our room which was huge and sent flowers up, a fan, too it was very warm, the food in the restaurant was simply to die for, desserts excellent, value for money, we were also well informed on things and places to visit, lots of flyers in the lobby too, any request we made for food to the room was promptly delivered and I have to say breakfast was one of the tastiest I ever had, the whole place was spotless and definitely more like a 4 star hotel, which I think it deserves, the town just a mere 10 mins walk, lovely history and churches, we stayed 4 nights, well done to everyone, I highly recommend this hotel, a true Irish welcome, everyone so nice, even the cleaners, loved it!!!
Gerry and Rita

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank GerryRitadublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

This hotel is excellent, family run, brilliant food and atmosphere. The staff go all out to make your stay enjoyable. Strongly recommend, you will not be disappointed. Also loads of things to do in the area. One word to describe this hotel and all it has to offer fabulous. Will be going back very soon.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jimmymP9663HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Lovely hotel with spacious rooms. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Food was excellent and plentiful. Hotel was spotless Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Located in a quiet area and very little noise. Staff made us feel very welcome from start to the finish of our holiday.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephencaraher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Got a last minute deal which was excellent value for money. Room was huge and was I was upgraded from a single room. The hotel was spotless and felt really clean. The staff were very welcoming and answered all questions. The bed was nice and firm, the room had modern smart TV and excellent WiFi. Couldn't ask for more it was a steal for the price!! I didn't dine here on this occasion but I'm from the locality and have dined here over the years and can definitely recommend the food. On my last occasion dining here i had a baby and young children present and they were so accomodating and family friendly. It was my first stay in the hotel but will definetly stay again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were looked after. The hotel is spotless. The owners and staff attentive, friendly, professional and oodles of knowledge on local walks. We had dinner we there both nights snd it was delicious. We just felt so welcome all the time.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NualaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews