We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
10
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I was there few days ago! This hotel have a really nice poolbar nice view and the rooms is always clean! The atmosphere was friendly! The place it was romantic. The people who worked there were so nice to us.I can wait to go back again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Janette098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After reading all the foreign reviews about this hotel was a little concerned we had made the wrong move.
How wrong could I be, the hotel was wonderful (please do not take any notice of the pictures posted as the whole place has been re decorated, we also had maid service everyday with clean sheets and towels every other day) yes the guests are mainly German Russian and Polish but this had no impact on our time there at all. The staff and owner are amazing they are polite friendly and can't do enough for you in fact I have made very good friends with them and have continued to stay in touch with them back home via social media. The resort is small but perfectly suited for older couples and younger families with children. There are clubs & taverns also for those that wish to go out in the town at night. It isn't for the youngsters looking for the 18-30 type holiday but anyone wanting a perfect Greek holiday then go for it we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The beaches are wonderful the sea can be slightly rough but Plakais is on the south side of the Ireland known for being windy. This however makes it more comfortable to stay out and about enjoying the area. We hired a car for 3 days which was very reasonable at 115 euros. The apartments opposite have the use of the Myrtis restaurant and pool bar which at times can make the hotel busy but they soon go back to their apartments.
I can honestly say for the money we paid this had to be one of the best bargains ever.
One more thing the owner has a tavern on the beach called Kri Kri and any guests staying at the Myrtis receives a 10% discount if you visit. I thoroughly recommend you do as wonderful food and the staff at Kri Kri are the staff from the Hotel .
It is a longer transfer to the resort and I would suggest you book a taxi rather than the coach . It took and hour and 40 mins by taxi but could take 3 hours by coach. Get ready to see some scary sights on route as there are some shear drops from the sides of the roads when traveling through the mountains. Beautiful sights though.

Room tip: Doesn't matter it's a small hotel with mountain view from back and pool view at front.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto P, Διευθυντής at Hotel Myrtis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: hoekkamers lijken wat kleiner
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Myrtis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Myrtis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews