We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
34
42
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
42
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed toilet paper shower sea balconies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice and convenient place to Stay... A few minutes walking distance from Plakias centre and the hotel lays in front of the beach. They offer a good breakfast buffet, the housekeeping is very helpful and always friendly. I. General it is a good place to stay :-)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First of all,the location of the hotel is excellent - close to the center, but far enough to be quiet. We have very nice room, with unobstructed sea view; clean and comfortable. Wifi was working quite well. The breakfast was almost same every day, but good choice of food. The owners were very kind and helpful, so we had nothing to complain. Of course, it is best if you have a car on Crete to visit all interesting places. All in all, very relaxing place with excellent value for the money.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms on the upper floors, they have unobstructed sea view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank edobosarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not centrally located in plakias, but it is close enough, and at the same time it is in very quite location. The view from a sea view room in the second floor is absolutely amazing! Also the room and public areas are very clean. Not too keen for the welcoming from the woman owner, but we do not mind for that a lot... Also wifi internet wasn't very fast.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tefi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

400 metres from the village of Plakias and within 25 metres of the shore, The Horizon is comfortable, quiet and a joy in which to stay. The rooms all face the sea and have balconies from which to enjoy the spectacular views of both ends of the delightful bay.

Food wise they do only breakfast but thwy are so close to the village that a ten minute stroll had us amongst 20 or so different places to eat. (Not all of them were open as we went before the season but there was still lots of choice)

Bed was big and comfortable, breakfast was all for which I could wish. I'd recommend this hotel to any one.

Room tip: Top floor is probably better from a view perspective.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The location is great. It is not more than 5 min walking to the center. The view is amazing and, what is more important, they have excellent breakfast! Stayed there for one month, and experienced NO problem at all. If we come back, we will definitively consider staying there again.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irina380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews