We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
40
52
26
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
52
26
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic room very nice hotel excellent location the ground floor swimming pool seafront fridge balcony wind ac south rethymnon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have just come back from a four-day staying there. The hotel is brand new, in front of the sea and you can hear the sound of it during the night. The room was simply perfect: very spacious, ultra-modern with comfortable beds. Same for the bathroom. Bed sheets and towels have been changed each second day. There was also a useful and furnished balcony and a fridge.
Breakfast was varying and generous, with lots of Greek specialties.
We had the HB option, so also dinner was included. The only remark is that there was no choice, in the sense that the menu was fixed, mainly international, and that was really a pity, since we do love Greek food. Luckily Saturday menu was Greek and gemistà and suzukakia definitely won the "best food" prize of the holiday. S U PE R!
To end the review, staff is helpful and nice, like the girl at the reception and the man in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudeLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is recently renovated and they have done a perfect job.
The rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated.
The breakfast is rich and delicious.
The only thing we didnt like was the cold hospitality we came along with.
We had an issue with the room we have booked. The owner was not there at the moment. The lady that was on reception by the time we arrived was not friendly. We had to ask her many times in order to talk with the owner. When finally the owner came, she never welcomed us. Although she tried to solve our problem even though she never admitted she has done a mistake with the see-view booking we have asked.
Overall we recommend this hotel for the services it provides. If they improve their hospitality level they will be one of the top 3 in Plakias.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Panagiotis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice. New, modern, spotless, good value and great buffet breakfast. Great location and outlook. Heaps of free parking a few metres away. Plakias was very windy, but we expected that. All the staff we dealt with had good English. Love the late checkout.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

A very smart beachfront hotel that is open to the general public.
Great seafront views inexpensive drinks with extremely helpful staff.
Very clean would recommend the breakfast buffet looked amazing. The bar area is separate to the main hotel area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Lyndon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel because for £59 b&b for 2 we just expected clean and basic and it was far from that. We had room number 3 on the ground floor and it looked as if it had just been refurbed. Immaculately clean with a better than average smallish bathroom but with a lovely large shower cubicle. There is only soap provided but I always take my own toiletries anyway. The best hairdryer I have ever had in a bathroom.There is a fridge & kettle and cooking utensils so maybe they provide a free standing hob if self catering is required,worth asking if you are wanting that facility. There is a small private ,part glass ,enclosed patio area off the room with seating and clothes drying rack.Outside the room is seating which is perfect for a quiet read in the shade.At the back of the hotel there is a lawn with outside toys for children and a few picnic tables.We were delighted to find a swimming pool too. Breakfast is taken at the front of the hotel and this was so convenient that we ate there on the evening also. The beach it just across the road from the hotel.Staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back but for longer next time. Free parking at side of hotel.

Room Tip: Room 3 ,ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews