We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
22
13
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here. We stayed here from reading other people's reviews. The breakfast spread is amazing. The rooms clean and modern. Very well looked after. Would defiantly return. The views from the balcony are stunning. The rooms could use a bar fridge to store milk for the coffee machine provided

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank harvey551136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Quiet, yet not far from the city center of Seefeld and the major sport venues, with excellent breakfast (unfortunately dinner was not offered at the time we were there due to unforeseen and temporary problems). A ski school and training slope especially for kids is literally next door. All rooms have key card entry. Ours was with balcony and a view of the mountains to the south (although we did not explicitly ask for it; not all rooms have a balcony). Rooms are not exactly huge, but sufficiently spacious with modern flat screen TV. Although there was absolutely no snow (which is of course not the hotel's fault nor anybody else's for that matter) we nonetheless enjoyed our short stay (five nights) since there's plenty to see and do even without snow. For instance, take the short trip to Ehrwald and take the cable car all the way to the top of the Zugspitze.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony you'd have to ask for it since not all rooms have a balcony. We got it without asking. The view is great anywhere you look, the hotel is located in a quiet area, so I don't see how you could possibly make a big mistake with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. the owner had a personal touch on everything and catered to every thing we requested. breakfast was wonderful, and dinner was excellent. the hotel was in a perfect location next to a green/beginners slope and within a very short walking distance to shopping within this small yet exciting town. parking was free, and shower configuration was very ergonomic. the hotel had a ski storage area on the bottom floor that made it very easy to load/unload our skiing equipment. the room had a great view of the beautiful scenery. will only stay again at this hotel when visiting seefeld.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We desided to come to Seefeld quite late and most of the 3-star hotels were booked. I intentionally looked for family-run hotel but not appartments (to avoid cooking) or big luxory hotel in the very center (as we fill there not as cosy as at family run hotel). It was my second holiday at Seefeld. 3 years ago I stayed at Schoenegg hotel. We liked spacious family suite there but this time it was booked already.
Initially Hotel Verginer offer seemed to me a bit overpriced for offered conditions. I have family of four - me and wife with two childs 6 and 9 y.o. We usually try to stay in a family suite. Here we were offered for 300 euro/night 1 room desingned for 3 people where they put fourth bed. In result there was quite little of free space. Price covered breackfast but not dinner.
Besides we came with our freind for whom we booked single room that appeared to be really small.
Rooms were clean. Beds, blanket and pillows were comfortable. Furniture not very new but clean and in a good condition.
But hostess was very affable and welcome. She was really attentive to every request, was very friendly to our children, gave them small gifts at restaurants and left sweets on their beds. Once we came late to breakfast, my small son counted to get croissant but they were finished, he was very sad. Next morning Tanja (hostess) put croissant for him on our table. And so on...
Breakfasts were good. Not that many dishes, but everyhing was fresh (except may be of brown bread) and tasty. Quite few fruits (only melon, grapefruit, kiwi, and some exotic small fruit).
Dinners were perfect as well as in Schoenegg - completely new menu every day of week, 5 dishes everything was tasty.
What needs to be pointed out is Wines Selection. According to my previous experience Austrian wines appeared to me generally worse than Swiss or Friench. Here they managed to gather very tasty selection you hardly find in other places. At the same time prices for wines were very reasonable.
WiFi is avaible for free, but there are some troubles with connection of Apple devices (not stable, no IP address assign). Sony Vaio connected without any issues, but speed is hardly enough for good VoIP calls.
They have own parking place that is not charged to you.
Location would be covenient for ski begginers as it is just 200 m away from training slopes. Walking to the center takes about 4 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews