We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
12
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in this relaxing and friendly hotel. Accommodation was very comfortable and we were looked after very well by Christina ( owner) and staff.
The hotel has an excellent standard of cleanliness; decor is beautiful and food very tasty. Their Wellness Centre (saunas, Turkish bath, infra red treatment ) was a great welcome after days spent hiking

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vansugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I stayed at the Zum Gourmet Hotel with friends. The rooms were comfortable and we relaxed in the sauna after a long day of hiking around the area. Breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room. The breakfast buffet is extensive with fresh fruits, fresh loaves of bread, cheeses, yogurt, cereal and many other choices. The five course dinners were wonderful. Service personnel were professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gone2ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Seefeld is not a lively ski town virtually no apres ski. The ski areas are pretty basic and small although it seems that many people do the cross country skiing which looks quite well organised. We were late to book for the very busy week of carnival so ended up getting what we could without paying exorbitant hotel costs. As it happens we were very nicely surprised with the Zum Gourmet hotel. The staff were absolutely focused on ensuring that every guest got there full holiday treatment of good food and relaxation. Gaby the hostess speaks several languages including English and is very communicative in a the lovely Austrian way. Her daughter and her husband run the kitchen and dining room and lay on a wonderful five course meal every night, with some inventiveness on occasions.
Plus points were: good food, easy parking, friendly hosts, nice hotel big variety of rooms if you book early.
Slight grumble was that the rooms and furniture were quite old.
So we thought the Zum Gourmet was well worth the money, but the resort was a bit limp. Nevertheless we chilled and regenerated in time for a tough drive back home at the end of the week.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwafrica4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I was so impressed with and grateful to our hosts that I was inspired to write my first review on tripadvisor. The Zum Gourmet was the perfect hotel for our ski holiday. Each day kicked off with a hearty breakfast (with plenty of choice) which set us up for a long day on the slopes. On we returning our aching bodies could recover and warm up in the sauna/steam rooms before we enjoyed a fantastic (and healthy) 5 or 7 course meal. No course was a disappointment and the hotel certainly lived up to its name. The customer service was always very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic but large, warm and very comfortable – all you need on this sort of trip. The location was also spot on being a 5 min walk from the ski-hire depot and the central bus stop (servicing both mountains) and only slightly further into the town centre. It was a treat to stay there, especially given the price. I was sorry to leave and fully intend to return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailboarder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I stay in many hotels throughout the winter ski season and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It was very clean, the staff were extremely helpful and the owners were really friendly. the food was first class which included 5-7 courses every evening. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpfcdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews