We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Charlotte(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$172
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Karwendelhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$326
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$101
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hochland Hotel Residenz(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$235
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$204
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$149
US$117
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$196
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bergresort Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$212
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
28
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
28
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelplentiful foodsingle roomspa facilitiesboot roomevery mealminute walktrain stationhalf boardcentre of townpacked lunchwifipoolsgschwandtkopfskiaustrialounge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Nice stay at this hotel, friendly staff and good selection at breakfast. Dinner was at their sister hotel just across the street. Food was very good apart from one night when the Pork served was inedible. In fairness to them an alternative was on offer but declined. Only other negative was the oppressive heat in the Dining Room which resulted in us eating out some nights.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Haus Stefani is one of hotels owned by the Kaltschmid family. We have stayed here four times for a winter break in March. It is, as described, extremely cosy with polite and helpfull staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with hot and cold food. Seefeld village and train station is only a 5 minute walk. Ski bus to both regions, Roshutte and Gschwandtkopf only 3 minutes. We use this hotel for bed & breakfast as we like to visit restaurants in Seefeld and is excellent for our needs. WiFi is a bit poor, though this is no big deal as in the centre of Seefeld, free WiFi is available. Very warm traditional cosy rooms. Look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have balconies. Be aware no lift to first & second floors.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilAdkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Travelling solo I needed a single room for one night before meeting up with others at a different hotel (which was fully booked on the night in question). The single room at Stefanie was clean but 'compact' and rather dark (even with lights switched on) though bed perfectly comfortable. Breakfast spread was very good and typically Austrian. Reception a wee bit brusque but that could easily be down to my lack of German and they were kind enough to look after my luggage on the day I was leaving, so I could go and ski before moving on. The room rate I got was pretty good, so overall stay was good value for money, but I would try look elsewhere first before returning as a solo traveler. Location is slightly out of town by golf course but Seefeld isn't a big place so nowhere is really very far from anywhere else.

WiFi in room was very patchy - worked near the door but not really elsewhere in the room.

Room Tip: Given shape of building then single rooms may tend to be on the small side - but this is based on a sample of one so interpret with care!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank henryh711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This hotel is a sister establishment to the larger Hotel Schonruh which is just over 100 metres away across the road. Breakfast is very good, the bar is small and quiet, the swimming pool and sauna are good, the ski and boot room is conveniently accessible from inside the hotel, the rooms are good and the staff, in the main friendly.
For fine dining and luxurious facilities you have access to the Schonruh.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I was pleased that I had chosen an older very traditional hotel. I had a very friendly welcome and I was travelling alone. I was booked into a single room but was given a large double room instead, so very happy. This room had a shower not bath , TV double bed and also a single, my room looked over the main street so had no balcony, for this time of the year this was unimportant as weather changeable.
I was on the 3rd floor, there are no lifts so would not suit anyone with walking difficulties unless they could request a ground or first floor room. My favourite part of this hotel was the indoor pool which I used every morning. Buffet style breakfast was great and evening meal and lunch taken at another hotel a few minutes walk away. This was the hotel Schonruh, the food and service was second to none. If you wanted to have a whole day out then the hotel Stefanie would provide a packed lunch for you as long as you let them know the evening before. The hotels were in a good location with only a short walk into the village of Seefeld.

Room Tip: Back of hotel rooms have balconies overlooking the garden. No lifts in this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzlabula48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews