We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to expectations”
Review of Stefanie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stefanie
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in July for two weeks. The weather was variable but we were only stopped from fulfilling our plans on the very last day. The house was value for money, given that we used the facilities and had meals at the Schonruh. This was an excellent hotel and I gave 5 stars in another review.
The Stefanie gave us a great welcome and for us the rooms were fine. Charming and very clean with an upgrade for one room.
We had breakfast at the Stefanie. The food was okay except for the hot food which I later avoided as it looked unappetising. We were in a small room which was noisy and the bench seats were arranged in such a manner that if one member of our party wanted to go to the buffet then the other person had to get up to let them out and get up again to let them back in . Perhaps this wouldn't have seemed such an issue except for our last day. We came to breakfast 5 minutes early. The food was there,uncovered,so we took cereal,switched the light on in our section and sat down. Another couple were also there but in a lighter room. However a lady who had been grumpy all week, came bustling in, mumbled something in German and switched the light off again plunging us in to darkness again! Then,two minutes later,as Natascha,who seemed to be the manager came down the corridor,she switched it back on!
Whilst Natascha had been pleasant all the while, we had learnt not to ask the other lady questions,as everything we wanted to know was met with a heavy sigh. I found this all very unprofessional as it was our first holiday in Austria and wrote a letter of complaint when we got home. It took another letter to get them to reply and they were apologetic but full of excuses saying their English was not good. However I did not expect them to speak perfect English, I just expected some courtesy not brusqueness and grumpiness!
Seefeld was lovely,we went to some gorgeous places,the Schonruh was fabulous but the Stefanie was spoilt by one persons attitude

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tigermoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Nice stay at this hotel, friendly staff and good selection at breakfast. Dinner was at their sister hotel just across the street. Food was very good apart from one night when the Pork served was inedible. In fairness to them an alternative was on offer but declined. Only other negative was the oppressive heat in the Dining Room which resulted in us eating out some nights.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Haus Stefani is one of hotels owned by the Kaltschmid family. We have stayed here four times for a winter break in March. It is, as described, extremely cosy with polite and helpfull staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with hot and cold food. Seefeld village and train station is only a 5 minute walk. Ski bus to both regions, Roshutte and Gschwandtkopf only 3 minutes. We use this hotel for bed & breakfast as we like to visit restaurants in Seefeld and is excellent for our needs. WiFi is a bit poor, though this is no big deal as in the centre of Seefeld, free WiFi is available. Very warm traditional cosy rooms. Look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have balconies. Be aware no lift to first & second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilAdkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Travelling solo I needed a single room for one night before meeting up with others at a different hotel (which was fully booked on the night in question). The single room at Stefanie was clean but 'compact' and rather dark (even with lights switched on) though bed perfectly comfortable. Breakfast spread was very good and typically Austrian. Reception a wee bit brusque but that could easily be down to my lack of German and they were kind enough to look after my luggage on the day I was leaving, so I could go and ski before moving on. The room rate I got was pretty good, so overall stay was good value for money, but I would try look elsewhere first before returning as a solo traveler. Location is slightly out of town by golf course but Seefeld isn't a big place so nowhere is really very far from anywhere else.

WiFi in room was very patchy - worked near the door but not really elsewhere in the room.

Room Tip: Given shape of building then single rooms may tend to be on the small side - but this is based on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank henryh711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This hotel is a sister establishment to the larger Hotel Schonruh which is just over 100 metres away across the road. Breakfast is very good, the bar is small and quiet, the swimming pool and sauna are good, the ski and boot room is conveniently accessible from inside the hotel, the rooms are good and the staff, in the main friendly.
For fine dining and luxurious facilities you have access to the Schonruh.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
1 km away
Seelos
Seelos
#23 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
166 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#36 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
244 reviews
0.9 km away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#31 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
#22 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
218 reviews
0.4 km away
My Mountain Lodge
My Mountain Lodge
#21 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefanie

Address: Reitherspitzstrasse 384, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: €89 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stefanie 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stefanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanie Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing