We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpina
Nearby Hotels
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$167
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$175
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Haymon(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karwendelhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WellnessHotel Schoenruh(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bergresort Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$211
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$181
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
73
113
41
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
113
41
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldining roomwelcome meetingreception areainnsbruck airportyogurtinghamssaunaaustriamealsmeatvegetarianslopescheeseski
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were massively impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and kept surprising our kids with special treats every dinner time. Food was excellent and plentyful. Fill up at breakfast and you won't need any food until free cake time at 3pm. The pool was a real bonus after the daily skiing lessons. With 2 small children, this hotel is ideally located to get to the nursery slope Geigenbuehel in less than 10min (having to carry all their skiing equipment as well as our own!). We will definetely consider staying at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OskarTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had just returned from a fantastic Winter Sun and Ski holiday in Seefeld, Austria. I stayed at the Hotel Alpina which I found to be a really cosy, comfortable home from home, which provided an excellent base for me to visit Seefeld and the Austrian Tirol. The Hotel looked really splendid with all the recent excellent fresh snow. The receptionist was really pleasant and very helpful and was able to arrange my dinner at 20:45, when I arrived at the hotel late one evening and also the head waiter. The room and hotel facilities were really clean, warm and comfortable, the breakfast and evening dinner were excellent every day, and all the hotel staff were really pleasant and very helpful throughout. There was a pleasant ambience in the hotel throughout. I also enjoyed the splendid Indoor pool and sauna after a busy day's skiing on some of Seefeld's splendid slopes. I found the hotel was very well placed being a short 10 minute flat walk to the centre of Seefeld and on the regular Seefeld circular ski bus route. I will certainly be return again to the delights of Seefeld in Winter and certainly stay again at the Hotel Alpina. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank austriantraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

acceptable hotel with half pension, dinner much better than breakfast, rooms confortable and people rather friendly. well situated and close to downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mendolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My overall estimation is that it is the personnel itself that makes the difference . Situated an approximate 10 minute walk from the village ( it seems quite a walk when it is freezing cold and snowing and you are walking on icy roads ... ) , this worn out hotel is in desperate need of a facelift . The personnel however, is always willing to serve and please and make you feel wellcome . Breakfast and dinners are quite satisfying .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna_maraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Having read some of the negative reviews prior to our holiday we were somewhat apprehensive about this hotel and the service that we would receive. Whilst the hotel is not the Ritz it is comfortable, clean and the staff are really friendly and helpfull. The food is excellent and there is plenty of it.

My wife and I travelled with our 7 month old son and had a great weeks holiday in September at the Alpina. The hotel is ideally positioned for walking holidays and is only a short walk into the centre of Seefeld. The only slight issue that we had was that whilst the hotel provided us with a cot for our son, the base of the cot sagged so much that it was as though our son was sleeping on a rollercoaster. When we mentioned this to the staff they tried their best to help and provided another mattress, which didn't fit so we stuffed it under the cot to counter the sag. The hotel need to spend a little bit of money on some new cots for infants. Other than that minor set back the hotel couldn't have been more hepfull and even provided us with a packed breakfast for our return transfer as we were being picked up at 7.20am.

Watch out for the hotel rating as the hotel themselves only rate themselves as a 3 star whilst Crystal rate them as a 4 star. In truth this is only a 3 star hotel as it lacked some simple extras such as tea and coffee in the room. The hotel does have a lift so appears to be ideal for buggy pushers however access to the hotel is via 10/12 steps so beware it's only buggy friendly once your inside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stu741215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews