We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service & good value”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We were taking a chance by going walking around Seefeld in mid May but we were very pleased with the hotel. There was a limited choice on the menu but the food was pretty good. My room was a little tired but it was kept clean & tidy which is the most important factor to me. Service was excellent & the staff did all they could to ensure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeppsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were massively impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and kept surprising our kids with special treats every dinner time. Food was excellent and plentyful. Fill up at breakfast and you won't need any food until free cake time at 3pm. The pool was a real bonus after the daily skiing lessons. With 2 small children, this hotel is ideally located to get to the nursery slope Geigenbuehel in less than 10min (having to carry all their skiing equipment as well as our own!). We will definetely consider staying at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OskarTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had just returned from a fantastic Winter Sun and Ski holiday in Seefeld, Austria. I stayed at the Hotel Alpina which I found to be a really cosy, comfortable home from home, which provided an excellent base for me to visit Seefeld and the Austrian Tirol. The Hotel looked really splendid with all the recent excellent fresh snow. The receptionist was really pleasant and very helpful and was able to arrange my dinner at 20:45, when I arrived at the hotel late one evening and also the head waiter. The room and hotel facilities were really clean, warm and comfortable, the breakfast and evening dinner were excellent every day, and all the hotel staff were really pleasant and very helpful throughout. There was a pleasant ambience in the hotel throughout. I also enjoyed the splendid Indoor pool and sauna after a busy day's skiing on some of Seefeld's splendid slopes. I found the hotel was very well placed being a short 10 minute flat walk to the centre of Seefeld and on the regular Seefeld circular ski bus route. I will certainly be return again to the delights of Seefeld in Winter and certainly stay again at the Hotel Alpina. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank austriantraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

acceptable hotel with half pension, dinner much better than breakfast, rooms confortable and people rather friendly. well situated and close to downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mendolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My overall estimation is that it is the personnel itself that makes the difference . Situated an approximate 10 minute walk from the village ( it seems quite a walk when it is freezing cold and snowing and you are walking on icy roads ... ) , this worn out hotel is in desperate need of a facelift . The personnel however, is always willing to serve and please and make you feel wellcome . Breakfast and dinners are quite satisfying .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna_maraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 km away
Seelos
Seelos
#23 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
166 reviews
1.2 km away
Pension Krinserhof
Pension Krinserhof
#15 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
335 reviews
1 km away
Stefanie
Stefanie
#45 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
#27 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
243 reviews
0.5 km away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Geigenbuhelstrasse 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#16 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#25 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: €65 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing